We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just be aware of the other clientele”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was comfortable. The "included" breakfast turned out to be a McDonalds voucher, but that was OK. Good pricing.

Make sure you are in a room close to the Office as further down it appears that the rooms are hired out by the hour????

Room Tip: Make sure you are in a room close to the Office as further down it appears that the rooms are hired...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nixchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

we stopped at the Ambassador Inn on our way to San Francisco. It was clean, with a good bed. The clerk was very friendly and showed us. we would return for sure.
After we left I looked on Tripadvisior and saw some very old negative reviews, but if that type of thing was going on, it has apparently stopped, because we saw nothing negative the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumppa1146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at the Ambassador Inn for one night on our way to Yosemite national park. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We got to see the room beforehand. The room was spacious, clean and perfect for people on a road trip. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Our fridge did not work but it was fixed by the manager in less than a minute. We had everything we need; free parking, free wifi, fridge and microwave. TV with HBO was nice so we could watch a movie. There was a 'hot breakfast' included in the price, which turned out to be at the MacDonalds next door. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Front desk was very nice and instead of trying to rip me off like a lot of other hotels I've encountered, since he didn't have any rooms with a single bed available I was charged the same rate for a double as a single, which was clean and spacious. Other then noise from the big rigs which seem to frequent the place due to available parking out front, room was very quiet. Breakfast at McDonald's on a hotel coupon is good deal too. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The staff is quite kind and helpful, rooms are quite clean and spacious. The surroundings are really not the best: very noisy all night long. For breakfast you get a ticket for Mc Donald's... rest was OK... for that price you can't pretend that much...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik_Milano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fresno hotels
4.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
7.2 km away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
598 reviews
7.3 km away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#25 of 64 in Fresno
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#19 of 64 in Fresno
168 reviews
7.4 km away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#18 of 64 in Fresno
153 reviews
4.6 km away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn And Suites

Address: 1804 W Olive Ave, Fresno, CA 93728-2619
Region: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: ₹ 3,759 - ₹ 6,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ambassador Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ambassador Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing