We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
158
112
60
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
112
60
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean allow pets stay there again night's sleep yogurt nice area fast food staff was friendly pleasant stay air conditioner freeway railroad elevator costco motel earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

If you like bugs in your room, pigeons sitting on your windowsill and doing what pigeons do all over the place then this is the place for you. There were numerous homeless persons all over the area. Back by the downstairs ice machine there was a strong smell of urine. If you want a microwave or refrigerator in your room you will pay more because they consider that an upgrade.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank robertsmith1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

I don't want to sound defensive but we haven't had a guest with your name since January. That plus we have Fridges and Microwaves in every room makes me wonder if you have the right hotel. Our ice machine on the first floor is located in the hallway across from the restrooms. We keep that area pretty clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Lobby and breakfast area is nice. Breakfast options are a joke. Rooms are nothing to brag about. Personnel looks like they are not happy with ownership change. No value for my $. Looking for alternative

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

I am sorry we missed the boat with your stay. If the employees were off that day I would be surprised its about the ownership. That changed over a year ago. The staff normally gets good ratings. Please try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We pulled into this hotel after driving a large moving van and towing a SUV 636 miles and when we got there, they had no parking available. The worst part was the smell of pot everywhere, inside and the parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

I apologize we didn't have parking available. Moving vans with towed vehicles always present a challenge for any hotel parking. We can handle it during the slower days but we are often too full to have the extra space available. The smell of pot has become more common in California since the legalization. We try and control it inside the Hotel but sometimes our guests sneak one in. As soon as we see it we deal with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The hotel sits perpendicular and across the road from railroad tracks but the odd number rooms don't seem to get the rumble as loud and the whistle of a train has always relaxed me for some reason. Working men stay here and they are too tired at the end of the day to party so it's quiet at night. The staff, while not an outgoing, friendly bunch are well trained and responsive.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Hopefully if we try a bit harder to be friendly and welcoming we can move up from adequate. Please come by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The staff at La Quinta were really friendly and helpful. Our room was great and very quiet. The hotel is conveniently located and good for couples or families. The hotel was clean, as was the pool area. Check in and check out were a breeze!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DTLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGeneralManager, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. All of these things are items we strive for. It's nice to know we can hit them. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews