We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place feels like home”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have stayed here a couple times now and the staff is great. The rooms are very nice and always clean. I enjoy the atmosphere in the great room during happy hour and the bar tender is absoulultely fantastic. Heriberto Sandoval the bartender made sure to make you feel welcome and was always there to make sure you were well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieD01, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Mr. Tom B,

We take great pride in our staff who makes our hotel guests extra special by adding that personal touch. Heriberto is one of our best and valuable associates who understands the needs of a traveler like you. We hope to have you come stay for more than just a couple of times. Thank you so very much for your excellent review. Please allow us to personally thank you when you're back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    35
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
10
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Nice room, bed is comfortable. All in all, the hotel was fine and would stay at this location if in area again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dp536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieD01, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear dp536,

Your review is sincerely appreciated. We hope that we were able to meet your standards in hotel accommodations and we look forward to the opportunity of having you back when we have completed our furniture renovation at the end of May 2012. Thank you for the time to share your hotel experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here earlier this week when my regular hotel was sold out. Checkin: swift, once I parked the car - there didn't seem to be check in spaces - just handicapped and regular - which were all filled in. I either could have parked 300 yards from the door in a space close to the other entrance (which was chained off) or on the street, only about 30 yards - the better option in the exceptional pouring rain. Given either a room or suite on 2nd floor - seemed like a "studio - had kitchen counters/cabinets, a small fridge, micro, sink, coffeemaker - no utensils, glasses, dishes,etc. (therefore I was unsure if they called this a suite or just a room). TV a smaller Samsung HDTV - had nice hookup array under it - was able to watch movies from my laptop. Bed (king) firm, lots of pillows - nice to fall asleep in.

Breakfast your typical HI Express - scrambled eggs 1 day, omelettes the next, sausages, buns, cereal, fruit. They had an adjacent bar but I never saw it used as a bar (my client worked me until after 8 each evening.) The exercise room had a treadmill, two bikes (one of which was not working), no weights, no universal.

Returned to the room after work - no remote - as it was there the day before, could only presume the maid took it. No problem - called the front desk, someone sprinted up with another 5 minutes later - apologised for the inconvenience.

To summarise: a nice midpriced hotel - close to shops, restaurants, the 880. If you're not handicapped and prefer a short walk from parking lot (as if you're carrying a heavy computer bag), I'd get back to the room before 7 pm, or park on the street - it's a shorter walk.

Room Tip: Front faces 880 - car noise - ask for room facing the back parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regman2all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear regman2all,

Thank you very much for your very thorough and detailed review. We take it as a great opportunity to be reviewed by a well-travelled person like you who puts importance to every component of hotel service into consideration for the benefit of other travelers. I am glad that your overall stay was acceptable but could have been better. Our property is 11 years old and was once an extended stay property that converted into a Holiday Inn Hotel full service and eventually re-converted to a limited service level which is now the Holiday Inn Express. And this is the reason why we have very spacious studio-like standard rooms and with what used to be the kitchen is now a wet bar with the micro-fridge and mini-sink.

Being full service required us to have a restaurant then. However, after re-conversion we had no need for it anymore and thus, turned the space into a meal room for our complimentary daily breakfast for our registered hotel guests. Because it is a very presentable room, we kept the furniture and decor for better breakfast ambience. The bar area is now used for our complimentary social hour with withe beer, wine and light appetizers Mondays through Thursdays. Therefore, if you came on a weekend, this room would have either been closed or booked for a private party. As limited service, we are not allowed to have a restaurant and bar that sell food and beverages.

My apologies on the 2nd bike that was not working in the exercise room. We made sure that we put in an order to get this fixed right away. The TV remote could have been inadvertently taken by the maid for replacement but was unable to bring it back to the room and again I apologize for this mishap.

Once again, we thank you for all these feedback. We take strides to seriously improve our service by listening to guests like you. We hope to be able to see you again sometime soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I spoke with Joe, at the actual location and he turned a horrible experience trying to book on line and then calling the 1-877 number and waiting 20 minutes for a Customer Care Specialist to get on the phone, which after 20 minutes I hung up and called the location directly. This is where in just a few short moments, Joe changed my experience in to an EXCELLENT experience. He answered all my questions and made me feel confident that I am going to have an awesome stay there. I spoke to his Supervisor, who was also in an awesome caring mood.
I truly hope this company takes care of such a great employee!
THANKS JOE! for taking me out of such a crappy mood to sheer delight!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear MaryAnne430,

I am sorry for the inconvenience you went through in trying to place a reservation at our property with a toll-free number. I am happy that you ended up calling our hotel directly.

It is always our pleasure to make life easier for guests calling and booking our hotel. These calls are what we anticipate to generate after all our efforts and hard work in making sure that our advertising works. Getting the word out there that results to a phone call like yours does take a little time. So, when we hear that ring, we will make sure you get what you need. Thank you so much for the speaking out your appreciation to the members of our service team! We are always glad we could help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohnert Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

From the moment I made our reservations till when we checked out there was never an issue. Staff for group reservations was great and the Staff at the front desk mainly (Anthony) went above and beyond. We had a soccer tournmanet for the weekend and needed 10 rooms. Very Clean and spacious rooms. Our team had a great weekend. We would stay here again. Thanks again Anthony for all your help thoughout the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candlecraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear CandleCraz,

Thank you for your great review. We made sure that Anthony read what's been written about his good deeds at work and the positive effect it created not only to our guests but as an inspiration to co-workers. We are glad that your soccer team enjoyed the stay and found the rooms spacious enough for them to even start their pre-game warm ups in the mornings-inside the comforts of their room. We look forward to having you and your team call us again in the next soccer tournament that you will participate in in Fremont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.0 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.5 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
#4 of 19 in Fremont
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Address: 42200 Albrae St, Fremont, CA 94538-3176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fremont
#1 Business Hotel in Fremont
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,074 - ₹ 20,475
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Location in Central Fremont Exciting news at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, we have now become the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! For your convenience we offer complimentary Express Start breakfast, including hot items and our famous cinnamon rolls. After a long day at work join us for an evening reception M-Thu from 5:30-7:30 PM for complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. Just a short drive from local attractions, businesses and the San Jose Intl Airport (SJC). From the Pacific Commons Shopping Center to the Niles Canyon, you'll find a variety of attractions throughout Milpitas. Our hotel's location is also within a short drive of New Park Mall, the Great Mall and the California Great America theme parks, located south of Fremont. Our hotel's business travelers will also benefit from our close proximity to the San Jose McEnery and Santa Clara Convention Centers, along with the high-tech companies on Christy St, Stevenson Blvd, Fremont Blvd, Milpitas - Santa Clara and the Silicon Valley. The hotel also is near businesses like Tesla-Toyota and Sysco Foods, and offers complimentary high-speed Internet service and a meeting room with A/V equipment and some catering services. Our newly renovated accommodations offer you the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding collection. Unwind in a room with triple-sheeted beds, and stay connected with business and family with free WI-FI access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing