We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Outstanding Customer Care” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fremont
GreenLeadersSilver level
Martinez, California
1 review
“Outstanding Customer Care”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I spoke with Joe, at the actual location and he turned a horrible experience trying to book on line and then calling the 1-877 number and waiting 20 minutes for a Customer Care Specialist to get on the phone, which after 20 minutes I hung up and called the location directly. This is where in just a few short moments, Joe changed my experience in to an EXCELLENT experience. He answered all my questions and made me feel confident that I am going to have an awesome stay there. I spoke to his Supervisor, who was also in an awesome caring mood.
I truly hope this company takes care of such a great employee!
THANKS JOE! for taking me out of such a crappy mood to sheer delight!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear MaryAnne430,

I am sorry for the inconvenience you went through in trying to place a reservation at our property with a toll-free number. I am happy that you ended up calling our hotel directly.

It is always our pleasure to make life easier for guests calling and booking our hotel. These calls are what we anticipate to generate after all our efforts and hard work in making sure that our advertising works. Getting the word out there that results to a phone call like yours does take a little time. So, when we hear that ring, we will make sure you get what you need. Thank you so much for the speaking out your appreciation to the members of our service team! We are always glad we could help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    32
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
10
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

From the moment I made our reservations till when we checked out there was never an issue. Staff for group reservations was great and the Staff at the front desk mainly (Anthony) went above and beyond. We had a soccer tournmanet for the weekend and needed 10 rooms. Very Clean and spacious rooms. Our team had a great weekend. We would stay here again. Thanks again Anthony for all your help thoughout the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candlecraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear CandleCraz,

Thank you for your great review. We made sure that Anthony read what's been written about his good deeds at work and the positive effect it created not only to our guests but as an inspiration to co-workers. We are glad that your soccer team enjoyed the stay and found the rooms spacious enough for them to even start their pre-game warm ups in the mornings-inside the comforts of their room. We look forward to having you and your team call us again in the next soccer tournament that you will participate in in Fremont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Holiday Inn Express in Fremont, CA is my home away from home. From the friendly and helpful staff to the personalized attention shown to all guest, makes this the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

The company I work at, Mears Group Inc, has stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont for over 7 years now. They have welcomed us with open arms and have treated us like family. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious. Beds are comfortable. All around a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Monday through Thursday they have a Managers Reception where they serve beer/wine and have different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear Jake G,

Your company is one of the best that we worked with as we enjoy not only the business but the camaraderie and friendship that we, the hotel staff, enjoy mostly. Thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stay year in hotels about 350 days out of the year. This hotel by far has been the best. The staff from front desk staff to the bartender, mr. Sandoval, was great during my stay. I was at this hotel 12 weeks straight and it was a great home away from home. I will be staying in this hotel again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 51667Traveler1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXManager611, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Dear 51667Traveler1978,

Thank you so very much for your nice review. Like all the rest of our frequent guests, you seem to be a regular who practically call our hotel your home. This is one of our best assets in the way we secure and instill the feeling of being with family to our guests. We do try our very best and we appreciate your speaking your mind to this thought. Once again, thank you and we are very happy and fortunate to have guests like you staying in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremont
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Garden Court Inn
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.5 km away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fremont / Silicon Valley
3.0 km away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#6 of 19 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Address: 42200 Albrae Street, Fremont, CA 94538
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fremont
#1 Green Hotel in Fremont
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,753 - ₹ 19,508
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Convenient Location in Central Fremont Exciting news at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central, we have now become the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! For your convenience we offer complimentary Express Start breakfast, including hot items and our famous cinnamon rolls. After a long day at work join us for an evening reception M-Thu from 5:30-7:30 PM for complimentary beer, wine and appetizers. Just a short drive from local attractions, businesses and the San Jose Intl Airport (SJC). From the Pacific Commons Shopping Center to the Niles Canyon, you'll find a variety of attractions throughout Milpitas. Our hotel's location is also within a short drive of New Park Mall, the Great Mall and the California Great America theme parks, located south of Fremont. Our hotel's business travelers will also benefit from our close proximity to the San Jose McEnery and Santa Clara Convention Centers, along with the high-tech companies on Christy St, Stevenson Blvd, Fremont Blvd, Milpitas - Santa Clara and the Silicon Valley. The hotel also is near businesses like Tesla-Toyota and Sysco Foods, and offers complimentary high-speed Internet service and a meeting room with A/V equipment and some catering services. Our newly renovated accommodations offer you the Simply Smart Bath & Bedding collection. Unwind in a room with triple-sheeted beds, and stay connected with business and family with free WI-FI access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fremont Milpitas Central Hotel Fremont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fremont Milpitas Central
Holiday Inn Fremont
Fremont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing