We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
sac
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very good! The room is nice and the bed is not a rock but is comfy. It may not have a fireplace or any bells and whistles of others but it was perfect for a family of four to rest after a long wonderful family visit in fort bragg. The hot tub and pool were a blast for the kids and a definete bonus for the facility..Dog people are always the best people-and these people love dogs.. :) We will stay here again for sure and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmndevildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Seabird Lodge. All of us here at the Seabird are glad you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    91
    42
    10
    7
See reviews for
80
96
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrey, Utah
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I rate this hotel Excellent not on fancy fittings, furniture or rooms, but on value and service which would be hard to beat for any price. We stayed 4 nights with our dog Biff, the owners are dog people and a picture of each guest with their pet is placed on the wall in the lobby and saved in an album when removed from the wall. The room was large and clean and no evidence of previous pets was present, even Biff couldn't find anything. There was a front door onto the parking lot and a back door onto a small clean enclosed area obviously intended for dogs. Lighting was bright and the WiFi internet worked well. Breakfast was simple but excellent with a good selection of yogurt and excellent muffins made by the owners at their chocolate factory in town, plus the usual bagels, juice etc. We asked many questions of the front desk staff who were all very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is one block off the main street (Highway 1) and opposite the police station but we did not notice any noise from either. This is my first trip with a dog and I might have avoided a 'dog friendly' motel previously but there was no significant downside to this detail here. Biff did have a couple of short barking episodes but from outside the room they were not particularly noticeable, the walls were not paper thin! Although we didn't use them the pool and spa looked welcoming and clean. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killer_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabirdlodge, Owner at Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Seabird Lodge. Our entire staff takes pride in providing the kind of service that will make you want to visit us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Last weekend I stayed with my hubby at the Seabird Lodge and my expectations were more than exceeded. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, comfortable, and affordable. The pool and hot tub were an unexpected bonus--perfect for relaxation. The breakfast fare consisted of delicious fresh baked muffins (my favorites were lemon poppyseed and raspberry white chocolate!), juice, and a variety of yogurts. A great value--Why pay Mendocino prices when Fort Bragg is only 10 minutes up highway 1?

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I chose the cheapest place I could find in Fort Bragg that had good reviews. I'm glad I stayed at the Seabird Lodge and would stay there again. It is not a new building, but it is well maintained and everything worked like it was a newer building. The service at the front desk was friendly and they gave me a free upgrade to a room with a microwave and mini-fridge. To top it off, they also served coffee, OJ, yogurt and muffins in the lobby for breakfast (all complimentary).

You can see the motel from the highway, but it is set back from the highway, so traffic noise wasn't a problem. There's a cafe right in front of the building and there's a Safeway a couple of blocks away, so getting food and gas is easy. I went to the nearby Round Table Pizza!

Room Tip: Rooms facing east should be quieter, but even the rooms facing west are not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XC_MTBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

My family stayed at the Seabird Lodge for one night while in Fort Bragg. The hotel is located within walking distance to several restaurants and across the street from a gas station.

Check in staff was very friendly. Since we had 5 people in our room (2 adults, 3 children) I asked if there was a roll away available. They provided the roll away to us at no charge. Based on recommendations from other reviewers, I requested a room that faced away from Hwy 1. This worked out well as room was very quiet, we didn't hear any outside noise all night. Even with 5 people and a roll away, it didn't feel like we were on top of each other.

In the morning, they had juice, muffins, coffee and yogurt in the lobby. We were in a hurry and weren't able to try the breakfast, but it looked good.

Overall, we had a good experience and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request room facing away from Hwy 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jager28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
1.8 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#3 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.0 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
2.6 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
14.1 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn

Property: Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn
Address: 191 South Street, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5508 (Formerly Americas Best Value Seabird Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,578 - ₹ 8,536
Hotel Class:2 star — Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Seabird Hotel Fort Bragg
Best Value Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing