We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and family friendly accommodtion”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Suolahti Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and family friendly accommodtion”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were in Beach Hose Inn on last June. Personel was friendly and the rooms were extra clean - thank you. This was important us since our youngest doughter was only one year old.

The beach is other side of HWY1, the city is just other side of the river/bay. We spend several days having day tours up and down coastal highway - Beach House Inn has very good location for coastal travelers!

Regards from Finland!

Room Tip: If you want sea view, call them first, only few rooms have direct view to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    68
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
111
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here on Christmas while visiting family. The place is so clean, you would never guess pets were allowed. Our room was large, our bed was comfy & the inn keeper was friendly with a quirky sense of humor.

We opted for an upgraded room with a balcony, (gas) fireplace, & GIANT bathtub right next to the bed. My husband is 6'3" & could completely immerse himself in the tub with plenty of room for me. We used the lovely smelling bath salts provided & enjoyed a long soak with plenty of hot water. The fireplace added a nice ambiance & direct heat source. If you can afford an extra $40, we highly recommend the upgrade.

We will absolutely stay here again our next trip through Fort Bragg.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to soak in the giant tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TessandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Mainland Bc
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Stayed here mainly because they are pet friendly. However, the room was very large and very clean. The bed was super comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach is right across the street and there is a great bike path as well. Ended up staying an extra night because we liked the place so much.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 6Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and that means a great deal to me. Also, although we were in a downstairs unit, it was quiet. Things were well taken care of throughout the property. Also, everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had a nice assortment of fruits and pastries. Everything was comfortable and everything worked. No problems at all, which if you travel a bit you know is not always the case. I will return to this hotel.

I love the location of this hotel, between the ocean and the estuary. The rooms with an estuary view do have a lovely, lovely view. In the morning we were able to watch a waterbird fish from our balcony. It is less than a mile walk to restaurants in Fort Bragg. Also, right across the street you can pick up the trail, haul road and walk either direction, into Ft. Bragg or to MacKerricher Park.

Room Tip: Request a room with an estuary view, not too close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pearl333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we were very happy with this hotel. One of the reasons why we booked here was because it allows pets. The grounds are kept very clean and we found our room to be immaculately clean as well. The rooms are good sized and the decor seems to be in a 1980's time warp complete with Breck shampoo. However, it was very quiet and had a very nice view overlooking a lagoon. Overall summary: Clean, quiet, nice view, good location, reasonable price. The only downside is that there are not very many parking spaces. We would definitely stay here again.
Oh, also, on the weekends they have continental breakfast near the front desk. This consists of fresh fruit, pastries and coffee, tea and juice. This is only offered on weekends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ESS_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.6 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.8 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
329 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
300 reviews
4.4 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
467 reviews
2.9 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Property: Beach House Inn
Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,946 - ₹ 12,984
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing