We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Getaway”
Review of Beach House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach House Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I have been traveling to Ft Bragg several times a year for vacation over past 15 years. The Beach House Inn is easily the best place I've stayed during my trips. The hotel is exceptionally well suited for groups and families as each main building contains 5 rooms with a common entryway so it's like having your own condo when you fill all the rooms. The rooms are spacious and are well suited for families. There are 2 upstairs rooms and 3 downstairs rooms. The upstairs rooms had King beds and Jacuzzi tubs that will fit two adults. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the fireplace and the view out of the balcony. 2 of the lower rooms had two queen beds each and the remaining lower room worked great for Grandma and Grandpa. I had a strong wireless signal for my laptop which I used to plan outings in the area. The hotel does not have a Gym, but I preferred jogging along Hwy 1 and the beaches with the great view of the ocean and the redwoods. The hotel does have complementary breakfast items--fruit, doughnuts, muffins, and coffee all located in the front office. The hotel is very conveniently located near Dining, Shopping and Recreation activities and the front office staff were very knowledgeable about local tourist attractions as well as the best beaches to visit. Ft Bragg is a great place to relax and take it all in and Beach House Inn really adds to the experience.

Room Tip: Ask about seasonal rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank All4Him57041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    66
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
42
109
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My family reserved three rooms for three nights. Each room was impeccably clean and well maintained. The managers (Jerry and Sarah) were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Directly across the street from the beach and ocean, and within walking distance to downtown Fort Bragg. If you like to relax and unwind when you're traveling, this place is for you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPantalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I travel to Fort Bragg every couple of weeks for work and my husband and I often take long weekends there. I have tried several other hotels in the area but no more! I am now a regular customer of the Beach House Inn. Large, comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Wonderful friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed here on a road trip up California. Our room had a great view and the soaking tub was huge, clean, and lovely after a long cold walk on the beach. The only downside was the squeaky bed that has seen better days. They could use newer beds however still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get one with a view of the esuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMessinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

My wife and I, well our first date was at the beautiful botanical gardens in Fort Bragg, CA. If you've never been there - you definitely should. It's the same price as a movie and so much more entertainment (and I'm not a flower guy). Anyways, when visiting family in NorCal for thanksgiving we decided to take the Hwy One back home to SoCal - Orange County.

We drove on up to Fort Bragg via the Hwy 20, another beautiful drive I might add, and stayed in the Beach House Inn Motel. The room was $160 - number 104 with the in-room soaking pool (this is NOT a jacuzzi) and at first admittedly I felt a little ripped off. The 'soaking pool' was more of a giant bathtub next to the bed (admittedly my fault for misinterpreting the term to mean jacuzzi), the TV was a tiny old CRT TV and the bed was pretty hard.

However, after exploring Fort Bragg we came back to our room and immediately collapsed in a comatose state - and here is where this hotel really shines. The bed isn't nearly as hard as first glance and the blankets were pleasantly soft. The hotel overlooks an estuary and our room had a balcony - in the morning we were awakened by the sunrise over the estuary - a truly incredible view. The breakfast was delicious and the shower neither hard nor cold.

All in all I have to say this hotel came through in the end - I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.6 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.9 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.9 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#2 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.8 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.6 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn

Property: Beach House Inn
Address: 100 Pudding Creek Rd, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,238 - ₹ 11,891
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House Inn on Pudding Creek. 32 rooms with Ocean and Estuary views. Most have private patios with 6 separate buildings. Free WiFi in every room. Soaking tubs and fireplaces in some rooms. Newly constructed in 1998. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Hotel Fort Bragg
Beach Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing