We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable - ask for a room off the highway - hope you like dogs”
Review of The Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Atrium
Ranked #6 of 12 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable - ask for a room off the highway - hope you like dogs”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Our room was rather nice. It had a very comfortable (four-poster) queen bed. There were two high-backed Victorian style chairs that were fairly comfortable, but there was no side table or coffee table on which to set drinks, or books, or eye-glasses, or anything else. So it was a bit awkward to use these chairs to sit and read.

The en suite bathroom was just fine - modern plumbing, plentiful towels and an exhaust fan.

Our windows faced Hwy 1 which was quite noisy. I like fresh air and a cool room for sleeping so I had the windows open. The road noise was quite unpleasant. I would not stay there again unless I could be guaranteed of a room that does not face the highway.

The breakfast was fine - fried potatoes and an egg casserole with assorted fruits, cereals, yogurts, etc. But I advise you to get there early. Breakfast opened at 8:30, I got there at 8:33, and I was the last one there. The first round of dishes had been cleaned out and I had to wait a few minutes for the second round to be delivered. But there was plenty and I had all I wanted.

One final bit I hesitate to put in because it makes me sound like I don't like dogs, which is not true. The manager has a really sweet dog, "Gracie", that follows her around as she checks in guests. Gracie also has the run of the house, including the breakfast room, and she makes the rounds of the guests while they are eating breakfast, looking for soft touches. I love dogs and have owned several, but I don't like them lurking about and begging in rooms where humans are eating.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room that borders the highway. Too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    18
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
76
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We booked 9 months ahead. 7 months later we were told that the room which had been reserved was no longer available. We accepted a smaller room at a discount. When we arrived we were given another room which was not - en suite, it had a private bathroom across a public corridor (not what we prefer, although the bedroom was larger). Bed a little uncomfortable. Good breakfast. Very friendly and hospitable owners/staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLIVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is an excellent place to stay. The food is excellent (breakfast) the rooms are spotlessly clean and decorated as per the internet website, Front rooms are sometimes a little noisy due to passing traffic.The owners are very friendly and accommodating. That said the rooms are lacking a few amenities that we had at other hotels on our trip such as a coffee maker and fridge, not absolutely essential of course but would have been an added bonus. If you can do without these things then i would not hesitate to recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We had a great time in Fort Bragg, the Atrium bed and breakfast is beautiful and Gail the hostess is a really nice lady. Fun and interesting to talk to.
She makes very good breakfasts too. We would recommend it and hopefully one day we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simdeluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My wife and I recently spent a few nights at the Atrium B&B in Fort Bragg, CA while vacationing on CA's North Coast. It was a wonderful experience. The inn is clean, the breakfasts were excellent, and it is conveniently located to downtown (we walked to dinner both nights) and many local attractions. The innkeepers were just great and the place is very well run. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.7 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Fort Bragg Travelodge
Fort Bragg Travelodge
#15 of 23 in Fort Bragg
365 reviews
1.2 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
Country Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Fort Bragg
210 reviews
0.0 km away
Glass Beach Inn
Glass Beach Inn
#4 of 12 in Fort Bragg
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium

Property: The Atrium
Address: 700 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3017
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,841 - ₹ 5,841
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Atrium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ruggedly beautiful Mendocino Coast is a destination you will never forget: 70 miles of rivers, state parks, redwood trees, waterfalls, and beaches offering everything from birding to whale watching and photography to romantic picnics. In the heart of it all, is our Atrium Bed and Breakfast, a Victorian inn located in the historic, seaside town of Fort Bragg. We have ten beautiful rooms, each furnished in a different theme. Some of our rooms have a fireplace, others feature basked-weaved furniture, a rustic lodge atmosphere, and much more. Our flower-filled atrium garden is our speciality and the perfect place to relax - even in winter time! If you have any questions on how to plan your stay, innkeeper Mary can help you make the most of it - whether it's your first trip to Fort Bragg or just your latest adventure here. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing