We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY COTTAGE IN THE REDWOODS”
other travellers have booked this property
queen bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
queen bed
back deck kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
queen bed
back deck
kitchen
cottage view from drive way entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn B
Redmond, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY COTTAGE IN THE REDWOODS”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This older cottage has been totally remodeled inside and we found it to be very clean, well-equipped, and quite delightful. Our hostess, Janet, was friendly, helpful, and gracious. Although she lives next door to Fernwood Cottage, she allows her guests total solitude. There is a wonderful deck off the elevated back of the cottage which reminds you of what a beautiful area this is. All in all, our one-week stay was all we hoped it would be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location among the Redwoods
Liked least: The sofa which is quite uncomfortable for relaxing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89hawkeye
Grass Valley, California
1 review
“Very cute, clean and comfortable, price is excellant. I am telling everyone about it”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Saved alot of money in the full kitchen, Must reserve the hot tube in advance, I did not notice that. Wonderful stay for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, very cozy, extremely clean, no bothers or worries
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NV
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leafandfl...
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful cottage in the forest!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent choice for our stay in Fort Bragg. The cottage is situated in a beautiful forested area which is much nicer than staying in nearby Fort Bragg. It's spacious, quiet and comfortable and the Hummingbirds on the back porch were a novelty for we Aussies. Janet was very helpful with driving directions and touring suggestions. The cottage is fully equipped so we were able to cook for ourselves one night and sample the Fort Bragg seafood restaurants on another night. It's also only about a 15 minute drive to the charming town of Mendocino.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing