We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of Noyo River Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Bragg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noyo River Lodge
Ranked #11 of 12 Fort Bragg B&B and Inns
Oakland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 12 October 2005

My girlfriend and I took a long weekend to go up to the North Coast. We stayed at the Noyo and just loved it. The room and the views were great and the staff was very freindly and accomidating. We stayed in the Sunrise Suite and loved the sitting room and the view of the harbor. My only complaint would be that breakfast was nothing special but I'm not much of a breakfast eater anyway.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cicero70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 July 2005

This is a house/lodge with some bedrooms, and a separate building with big suites, about 50 yards from the lodge. Very clean; breakfasts not bad, but the decor was definitely like a cheaper motel: polyester bed cover and sofa/chair covers; no phones in the rooms and very cheap plastic ready-made shower stall. Huge tub (great for 2!) was a plus, and the suites were very large: queen bed and separate sitting area. With an upgrade to linens and decor, this could be truly nice place, but it just felt like a roadside motel once we were inside: since it was $340 for 2 nights, I'd say that's not really motel prices.....

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Bragg hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2005

I just got back from a "girls' weekend" at the Noyo River Lodge. We were a bit skeptical at first, when we drove up and saw (smelled) the wharf; but our initial impression was fleeting, and we ended up having an enjoyable stay.

We had booked three Sunset Rooms (rooms A, B, and C) so that each of us could have our own space. It was well worth it at such reasonable rates. We were rewarded with spacious, comfortable accommodations. The carpet and uphostered furniture were a bit worn, but the rooms were scrupulously clean. From our huge soaking tubs, we were able to catch a glimpse of the ocean beyond the inlet, and the rooms all had nice sitting areas (couch, rocker and fireplace) where we could congregate as a group for a bottle of wine before retiring for the evening.

The breakfast was quite adequate, though not elaborate--scrambled eggs garnished with chives on day 1 and french toast on day 2.

All-in-all, the Noyo River Lodge is a great value for the price. You could spend twice as much for an ocean view, newer furniture, and a bigger breakfast, but why bother when the place has such charm and value?

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JRZ_GYRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, On
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2004

This is the first time I've written a review; but I check your website constantly before taking a trip and making a reservation. However, I felt compelled to write about The Lodge at Noyo River.

We spent 2 nights there at the beginning of October 2004. We were delighted with the location and were lucky enough to have a room overlooking the gardens. Our room was charming and comfortable, although my husband, who is tall, had trouble with the tiny shower.

Unfortunately, the breakfasts were very poor. There was a very mediocre buffet set up and the main dish of the day was very ordinary. The second day, the same croissants and chopped up coffee cake, (now stale) were served again, and the main course was some indedible dish concocted of eggs. We had to go into town and eat! Also, the owners were not particularly friendly or helpful in any way.

I am writing this because I feel The Lodge has the potential to be a little piece of heaven, but if falls short of achieving this. I do hope they can correct these problems.

Helpful?
7 Thank Rosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Bragg, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2004

We're moving up to the North Coast and have been joyfully staying at The Lodge at Noyo River. The staff is knowledgeable, the breakfasts are a treat and the rooms are eclectic as well as comfortable...especially the ones with soaking tubs! Each room we've stayed in has had fabulous views and well-thought out design. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laurelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.2 km away
Harbor Lite Lodge
Harbor Lite Lodge
#13 of 23 in Fort Bragg
218 reviews
0.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
3.8 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
478 reviews
0.5 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
3.3 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noyo River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noyo River Lodge

Property: Noyo River Lodge
Address: 500 Casa Del Noyo, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-5501
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,135 - ₹ 11,234
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Noyo River Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing