We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoreline Cottages, Ft. Bragg, CA”
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shoreline Cottages, Ft. Bragg, CA”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Comfy, cozy and clean with a nice litte kitchen equipped with all your basic needs. This place has it all! Great service and friendly staff that provided lots of info on where to eat, things to do, etc. We were thrilled to be able to soak in the hot tub after the long drive down the winding coastal highway, and the bed was very comfortable. The flowers and plants in the landscape are lovely. There is a very relaxing and warm atmosphere here. Definitely want to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    100
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
232
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

When I first inquired about this property I was told that the "shoreline was across the street". The "street" turned out to be Highway 101 and the coast was a quarter of a mile away. So instead of hearing the roar of the ocean we heard the roar of traffic on Highway 101. This property is miss-classified it should not be included with hotels that cater to travelers.

The cottage we occupied had a bedroom/living area with a queen bed, table, chairs, and a broken dresser. The bathroom was fairly modern but lacked adequate room for personal toiletries. The kitchen contained a refrigerator, sink and stove. Heat was provided by a gas furnace. Upon entering the dwelling we sensed a strong smell of gas. This turned out to be coming from the kitchen stove and the property manager turned it off at our request.

The stay we had was not absolutely terrible but much less than anticipated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My GF from out of state was visiting and I wanted her to enjoy a memorable and romantic trip. Never being to Fort Bragg before, I wasn't aware of local accommodations either. I saw great reviews for Shoreline Cottages online and called up and they had one cottage left for the weekend I needed. SCORE! The price was amazing, the cottage was quaint and nicely put together, and the staff was extremely helpful and personable. I highly recommend this as a place to call your own during your next visit to Fort Bragg.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heatherina6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We found this place after searching for a stop between San Francisco and Portland, and were so happy we stayed here. The cottages, aside from begin totally adorable, are clean and comfortable. There are little electric fireplaces in each cottage, along with a kitchen and full bath. We were extremely happy with our experience, from the down-to-earth staff to the hot tub on the premises to soak in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sisero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fordtraveler56
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were celebrating our 30th anniversary chose these cottage based on location and previous reviews. We really enjoyed our stay and it was made even nicer by a chilled bottle of sparkling cider and chocolates waiting for us as an anniversary gift. The cottage was nicely decorated, had a fireplace, private patio, and very nice bathroom. There was a microwave and fridge in the cottage.
The management was very happy to give suggestions for dining etc and directions as needed. Only quibble was the location. It is on Hwy 1 which is very busy, with no easy access to beaches. You really have to get in your car and drive anywhere you want to go, walking along the highway was a little scary. Nothing is a far drive though. We recommend this spot whatever your reason for visiting Ft. Bragg.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fordtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
4.9 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
5.2 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
416 reviews
12.3 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
607 reviews
0.9 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
300 reviews
5.2 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Property: Shoreline Cottages
Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,187 - ₹ 10,610
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing