We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and affordable”
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and affordable”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband, teenage son, dog and I recently stayed at the cottages. Isabel, the manager, was so friendly and helpful. I had originally booked Sunday night and forgot to add Saturday night. No wonder she was a bit confused when I called Saturday saying we were going to be a bit late! Fortunately, she was able to accommodate us and she even arranged for us to upgrade to Room 11 the next few nights. The room was very clean and comfy. The fireplace kept us toasty. The furnishings were tasteful and in great condition. My son said the fold out sofa bed was comfortable. It was a great home base for our explorations of the area and was a very welcoming room to come back to in the evening. The only downsides, and minor ones at that, are that Room 8's (or 9?...can't remember) bathroom was a bit dreary in the furnishings department, especially compared to Room 11. And, Room 11's bathroom could have used more convenient storage space. But, we really liked the fireplace in Room 11. If there had been more warm weather, the patio would have been great, too. I loved the doggie goodie basket, too (our dog says "likewise"). We came for a family trip but would love to come back for a just couples trip.

Room Tip: Number 11 has a great fireplace and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagpieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    102
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
235
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I am staying at Shoreline for the first time and I love it. Everything about the place is cozy and charming. The manager, Isabel, is first rate! I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForSeaGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Shoreline Cottages are a perfect place to stay when visiting Fort Bragg. They are quiet and clean. They are pet friendly and the staff is wonderful. The snacks, coffee and tea are a nice touch. Our whole sea glass group stays here and the owners treat us like family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Number 8 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylou f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We went to Fort Bragg for a small vacation and stayed at the Shoreline Cottages and had a great time. We took our pet and the cottages are very nice. We stayed in the dog cottage and it had an electric fireplace, full kitchen including dishes. The staff is so very friendly and helpful. It was my wifes birthday and they had a card and a box of chocolate bonbons waiting for her. Had a very restful stay and will definately be back again

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, do try the dog cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grass valley
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Shoreline Cottages is our new favorite place to stay in Fort Bragg. We stayed in number 10 with our dog and were thrilled to find a dog basket filled with towels, a dog bed, dishes, and yummy treats. Our room was very fresh and clean and tastefully decorated. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Great jacuzzi tub and rain shower! Lots of plush towels and tasty snacks. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
4.9 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
5.2 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
428 reviews
1.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
306 reviews
12.3 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
5.2 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Property: Shoreline Cottages
Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,094 - ₹ 10,577
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing