We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoreline is the best!”
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Shoreline is the best!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I am staying at Shoreline for the first time and I love it. Everything about the place is cozy and charming. The manager, Isabel, is first rate! I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForSeaGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    104
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
130
240
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Shoreline Cottages are a perfect place to stay when visiting Fort Bragg. They are quiet and clean. They are pet friendly and the staff is wonderful. The snacks, coffee and tea are a nice touch. Our whole sea glass group stays here and the owners treat us like family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Number 8 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylou f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We went to Fort Bragg for a small vacation and stayed at the Shoreline Cottages and had a great time. We took our pet and the cottages are very nice. We stayed in the dog cottage and it had an electric fireplace, full kitchen including dishes. The staff is so very friendly and helpful. It was my wifes birthday and they had a card and a box of chocolate bonbons waiting for her. Had a very restful stay and will definately be back again

Room Tip: If traveling with pets, do try the dog cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grass valley
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Shoreline Cottages is our new favorite place to stay in Fort Bragg. We stayed in number 10 with our dog and were thrilled to find a dog basket filled with towels, a dog bed, dishes, and yummy treats. Our room was very fresh and clean and tastefully decorated. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Great jacuzzi tub and rain shower! Lots of plush towels and tasty snacks. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Let me say right away that Shoreline Cottages is a fabulous place to stay. The suite we had was very clean, decorated in an upscale manner, included a jacuzzi tub in the room, a fireplace & a private patio. We loved the room. (even though I thought the pillows a bit thin)

However, it was an unexpected trial to get to Ft. Bragg CA. It seems the only way to get there is down VERY winding roads over the mountains. We were using Ft. Bragg as just a way-stop on our way to San Francisco. I would not do that again. Too much out of the way.

That being said, I would love to be able to stay at the Cottages again. It would be a great place for several days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
4.9 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
1.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
619 reviews
0.9 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
337 reviews
4.4 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
213 reviews
12.3 km away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Property: Shoreline Cottages
Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,189 - ₹ 9,178
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing