We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
586
90
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
90
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerrabbitbath saltsrussian river valleywine countryfire pitheated floorswine pairingcookiesbath barconcierge staffmichelin star restaurantgraham crackersindoor outdoor fireplaceroad noiseturn down servicebarn rooms
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My wife and I decided to take a trip to Sonoma for our 25th wedding anniversary, and decided to splurge a little. I can't say more about the Farmhouse Inn, they were fantastic and accommodating. We worked in advance with the staff to develop an itinerary for wine tasting at 6 or 7 wineries over 4 days. They called and made appointments for us, and even got the tasting fee waived at a few of them, or an included cheese tray to go with our tastings. The nightly (4:30pm) onsite free tastings were a nice unexpected surprise, we even ended up buying a few bottles from places we would never have even heard of if it hadn't been for that. This was a trip to remember, and Farmhouse Inn was a big part of it. Great rooms, massive space. Amazing dry saunas in the Cottages, and a fantastic steam shower in the suites (we moved from a cottage to a suite the 2nd night). Love the indoor/outdoor fireplace and relaxing outside with a glass of wine in front of the fire, both at our site and by the pool (they even have 'smores kits!).

Room Tip: suites further back in the property are much quieter. We stayed in room 25.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmhouse Guest... S, Manager at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hello David,
We sure enjoyed having you and your wife with us for such a special occasion. Again, Happy Anniversary! It was a pleasure meeting you and getting to know you a bit during our wine hour. We hope that you will return often as you now realize the beauty of Sonoma County; so much to do and see (and taste...). Let us know when you might be returning as we'd love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Keep in touch-

Thomas Schwarting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The rooms were amazing. The staff was attentive to all our needs and more.
The grounds were breathtaking and we couldn't of asked for more.
I highly recomend using their concierge services for unique adventures, restuarants and
tours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynneLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmhouse Guest... S, Manager at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Lynne,
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you staying with us here at the Farmhouse Inn and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We've shared your comments with our team and congratulated our grounds and concierge staff on a job well done; thank you! We sincerely hope that you might make your "Trip of a Lifetime" a more regular occasion. We'll hope to see you back again soon.

Best,
Thomas Schwarting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Situated in rural Sonoma with farmland surrounding property. Tranquil surroundings with lush country gardens and fountains. Centrally located with short drive to quaint villages, wineries and the coast. Stayed in newer suite that was relaxed and charming. Misses in room were small (dorm-sized) refrigerator in room, tiny coffee maker, open closet to living space and very loud blower to HVAC in hallway outside entrance door. Agree with other reviews that there should be dedicated pool service in a property at this price point. While the restaurant is lovely and special, there is no bar or cocktail lounge. The spa is equally great but no gym. Staff and concierge were all accommodating although would have enjoyed at checkin a welcoming tour of property and explanation of services offered. Most of these comments would have been overlooked, but at a price point of over $1,000 per night, the expectations are equally elevated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leisureboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmhouse Guest... S, Manager at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Leisureboy,

Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to offer such constructive feedback.
As we continue to look for ways to provide our guests an unparalleled wine country experience, your welcomed suggestions are being considered.
We just received a custom built food truck that will open shortly with dedicated food service for our pool and eventually enhance our in room dining options. There are plans this winter to redesign some space to allow a small work out facility and multi-use indoor public space perfect for wine tasting, board games on a rainy day or even a small business meeting.
We sincerely hope that you will keep in touch and return one day soon to see your suggestions come to fruition.

With gratitude,

Thomas Schwarting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Last year, I rewarded myself for a trudging through a year-long work project in the middle of Ohio by taking a mini-vacation to Wine Country. For 5 days I meandered through Napa and Sonoma with no agenda; on the 2nd day I discovered The Farmhouse Inn on Tripadvisor and once I was there...I never wanted to leave! My standouts:
- Impeccably appointed without being pretentious, with beautiful, zenlike ambiance
- Lovely setting: carefully raked paths and lush landscaping
- Great selection of wines in the minibar (in case you haven't yet exhausted your budget in the tasting rooms!)
- Genuinely friendly staff with whom I had some great, in-depth conversations about careers, sustainable agriculture, and art
- Upon checkin, I was offered a selection of handmade bath salts - how fun is that!
- Great breakfast in the restaurant, and very sweet about making a yummy, all-veg meal for me
- Beautiful spa

Room Tip: King Deluxe has an indoor/outdoor fireplace and gorgeous deck
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmhouse Guest... S, Manager at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you BerksterCA!

What an incredible review you have shared; music to our ears! We appreciate you making the Farmhouse Inn part of your well deserved Wine Country mini-vacation. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

Our aim is for your delight! It appears that on this occasion we have succeeded!

Now that you've found us, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Farmhouse Inn again one day. Thank you!

With gratitude,
Thomas Schwarting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Farmhouse Inn is the perfect getaway. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is quiet, the rooms are outstanding, and the food is amazing. Everyone is friendly and attentive and nothing beats the nightly cookies and milk delivered to your room or, if you choose, making s'mores by the fire pit. We had our wedding here and Terry was efficient and professional while planning every little detail. All we had to do was show up and Terry had everything from flowers and photographer to couples massages and an incredible wine paired dinner all set up. We will definitely be back to this magical place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank yvonneandreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmhouse Guest... S, Manager at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Yvonne and Reno-

First and foremost, Congratulations! We were delighted to be a part of your special day! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and love your choice of descriptors: "beautiful, quiet, outstanding, amazing, efficient and professional". The sound of those words is music to our ears; thank you! We've celebrated your recognition of Terry's efforts as well. She certainly is amazing! Thank you!

We wish the two of you a lifetime of love and laughter together.

Please stay in touch- we'll hope to see you for your first Anniversary if not before!

All the best-
Thomas Schwarting
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews