We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
588
90
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
90
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower rabbit bath salts russian river valley wine country fire pit heated floors wine pairing cookies bath bar concierge staff michelin star restaurant graham crackers indoor outdoor fireplace road noise turn down service barn rooms
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2008

We had a magnificent stay at the Farmhouse Inn. Our room, despite being warned that it was the smallest on the property, was nonetheless LOVELY. It had a redwood sauna, a fireplace, a four-poster bed, a soaking tub, fresh flowers, fresh-baked cookies... they even left a small box of chocolates on our bed because it was my birthday! The restaurant is incredible. Breakfasts are scrumptious (each breakfast included a fruit plus scone course, followed by an "entree" such as an egg or French toast dish), and our dinner there was so special and extraordinary. Definitely order the cheese course! The concierge was very helpful to us in every aspect of our stay. The spa is also excellent -- we had massages and they were just heavenly. The setting of the Inn is extremely convenient (located right in the heart of the Russian River valley) but also scenic and beautiful. If you manage to rouse yourself from your extremely luxurious and comfortable bed, an early-morning jog or walk will find you amongst the vineyards, with fog lifting into the sunny blue skies. What a magical place.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cmvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

We stayed at the Farmhouse Inn for a romantic getaway in March....it rained the whole time, but it was great. We were in room #8, had a fireplace (which they stacked with wood each morning), a sauna, king sized bed. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, so was the coffee. We dined in the restaurant one evening, which was fabulous as well. I would highly recommend staying there. Its a few minutes outside of Healdsburg, which is a fun place to visit too. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

We just returned from a four-night stay. We were there for the Russian River Barrel Tasting event and this B&B was a perfect choice. It is centrally located, making easy access to all the wineries in the Russian River, Dry Creek & Alexander Valleys.

We stayed in Room #4. The room has a fireplace, its own sauna & the bathroom has a whirlpool tub. I have to say we did not make the opportunity to use the sauna - too many other things to do - but it sure looked inviting. Wood is provided daily for the fireplace, but we could never get a good fire going - I think the wood was not the best for burning in a fireplace. The bed was very comfortable.

We ate dinner with another couple at the Inn's restaurant our first night. The service and food was great. Total bill for the 4 of us, with two appetizers, four entrees & two bottles of wine was around $300.

Breakfast was always made fresh, varied every day and was always delicious. A typical breakfast started with fruit, yogurt, granola and a scone, followed by pancakes with bacon or sausage. Coffee & tea is available before the restaurant opens for early risers. We never left the breakfast table hungry.

The pool deck-area was being renovated and it looks like it will be nice when it is completed, with an outdoor fireplace. In the rear of the main building is a large brick courtyard with chairs & a chiminea(?) for a fire. Immediately behind the restaurant part of the main building is a deck with a fountain. K & I did use the spa, on the property, for massages on our second night which was nice.

Free wireless internet on the property.

The staff were always friendly & helpful, and the end of our trip arranged the shipping of our wine purchases.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jkb1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineBartolomei, Owner at Farmhouse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2008

Thanks so much for the visit! We learn so much from our guests. Since your visit, we've completely replaced our firewood. We'd gotten a delivery of logs that were just too big to light. We usually use quick burning, easy catching pine. So that's back.
The building you noticed in the back is almost done. It's our new Guest Services building- and we're moving in as I write. We'll now be able to offer a whole selection of complimentary bath condiments- salts, sugar scrubs and a fabulous proprietary blended milk bath to our guests.
We've also added a Saeco espresso machine. Guests can now help themselves to complimentary lattes, cappucino, hot cocoa with gourmet marshmallows... We're very excited!
And the room does have a huge poured-in-place two sided concrete fireplace. We have lovely sitting areas inside and outside where guests can relax in front of the fire.
Hope to see you again soon!
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

Cottages wonderful - cozy & warm.
Location to wineries - outstanding - all within 10 mile radius.
Farmhouse restaurant - 1 of the best in the Bay Area.
Breakfast - delicious & the Staff at the Farmhouse friendly & helpful.
We loved our stay & will return.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2008

We are so glad we found the Farmhouse Inn as a place to stay for our romantic getaway weekend in celebration of our 20th anniversary. It was perfect!

The food was beyond compare and made all the more special by meeting Steve, the Chef, what a phenomenal talent!

Our room (#10) was delectable. The bed was so comfortable and set opposite he fireplace. The bathroom was absolutely amazing with a steam shower and soaking tub that culd be seen from a peeking window from the bed. It really added to the luxurious feel of our whole experience which was topped off by a fantastic couples cupid massage at the spa!

Best of all however were the owners Catherine, Joe and their great staff. The ambience that they have all created is so genuinely homely and welcoming. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and anticipate our every need.

As I said the perfect romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Scotties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews