We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is awesome!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Forestville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

alex_aha
1 review
“This place is awesome!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Had an amazing weekend at the Rocktop with a group of friends. The location is perfect - there’s a private and spacious dock on the Russian River, excellent for floating, chilling, and people watching. Then if you’re feeling like you need a break from that, you can just head up to the pool, where you can float and lounge some more, have a diving board competition, play some games, etc. There’s no shortage of entertainment and activities!

The house itself was super cool too. It was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It felt like a classic old lodge, complete with a bar and a couch that can comfortably fit about ten people. It also felt a little more secluded from neighbors compared to some other places I’ve stayed nearby.

All to say that I’d highly recommend you stay here!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Feeling Rocktop!”
Reviewed 3 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

I would highly recommend the Rocktop for anyone traveling to the Russian River. I traveled here with a group of girlfriends this summer, and it was the perfect getaway from chilly San Francisco. The house is situated on a hill with a large private dock directly on the river which was fantastic for our float day. Once you have had your fill of river time, the best bonus is the large pool and hot tub where you can relax in a quieter environment. After a long day in the sun, our group enjoyed making dinner and hanging out by the fire pit. Overall, would highly recommend the Rocktop! I will be coming back as soon as I get the chance.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6158...
1 review
“Fantastic family friendly getaway”
Reviewed 8 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Had a fantastic getaway with multiple families. We all enjoyed the super unique house with picturesque views, the beautiful pool, and amazing riverside setting. Very cool house and very well-equipped on all fronts - games for kids and adults alike and all of the kitchen amenities you could need. Very central location for wine tasting or outdoor adventures. All around a great house!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayH1...
1 review
“There are no words...”
Reviewed 8 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

This house is epic, pictures do not do it justice. Also...beds are so so comfortable. I will be going back here! It’s a mistake not to go here

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noelle e
1 review
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed 8 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Such a great location and amazing property! Very family friendly and great for adults too. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.