We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco tuesday”

Scott's Seafood of Folsom
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Seafood of Folsom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 299 Restaurants in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Madison
Description: Scott's Seafood Folsom serves the freshest seafood and steaks served by a warm and gracious staff in a comfortable, intimate atmosphere in Folsom, CA.
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Excellent tacos and the regular food is great too. Tacos r $2.50 ea and the bar area gets crowded early and then again around 7:30. Bartenders are great as well. Not sure what to expect once they move to Sutter st in Folsom, guess we will see.

Thank stafftech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Scott's Seafood of Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

We're glad you've found a great deal on our tacos here. Thanks for coming by the bar and joining us for a meal! We're excited about the move to our new location, and we can't wait to welcome you there.

All the best,
Tim H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Nice upscale place with a price to match. The food is ok but we didn’t think it warranted the price that we paid. But then again we were in California... the oysters on the half shell were fresh and very good. The seafood dishes that we ordered were just ok! There is a bar in the restaurant and then a large dining area around it... we didn’t return during our 3 month stay on the area

Thank BVDALLAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Scott's Seafood of Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

We're pleased you found our oysters so fresh and tasty, but we regret that the rest of your visit didn't leave quite the same impression. We want you to know our prices are based on the quality of ingredients we use. That said, we want that quality to come through in every bite. We believe we have plenty more to show you here, and we hope you return the next time you're in the area.

Sincerely,
Tim H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

we went in for "taco tuesday" and cocktails, we sat at the bar and had a nice greeting from the guy behind the bar.
We ordered fish and beef tacos 2 each and they came really fast.
they were awful...cold tortilla ..dry inside and not good.
Its the 2nd time we've been there for tacos..won't be going back for that!
Calamari used to be great..it's just ok now.
Weveill try Scotts agfain but will wait till they move into the new building..Too much clutter on the bar.

Thank 4skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Scott's Seafood of Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

We're sorry we couldn't give you the Taco Tuesday experience you were looking for. We wish you had reached out to a team member about your order -- we would have been happy to take care of it for you. That said, we look forward to welcoming you back for the dining experience we're known for at our new location this fall.

Sincerely,
Tim H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We love Scott's in Folsom. Whether we come for lunch, Happy Hour or dinner, the food and service are outstanding. Dinner last evening was no exception. Our oysters on the half shell and the oyster sampler were delicious. My husband had the crusted ahi served with rice and thinly sliced zucchini. The ahi was rare and wonderful. I had the seafood salad..large prawns, scallops, salad shrimp, avocado, tomato, hard cooked egg, greens and capers served with a mild dressing on the side. Our server was efficient, professional and friendly. We have always considered Scott's Seafood as fine dining and find that seeing patrons wearing baseball caps in the lovely dining room quite disheartening.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Scott's Seafood of Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

It's always a pleasure having you two here, Maryann, no matter the time or occasion. We're delighted both the ahi and seafood salad hit the spot just right on this particular visit. Thank you so much for your continued support -- we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Tim H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a date night treat. Creme brulee was perfect. Try the oyster sampler. Scott’s Seafood has a huge bar selection.

Thank Liza614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H, Owner at Scott's Seafood of Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We're so happy the creme brulee was just the perfect treat to end your date night, Liza. Thank you for spending the evening with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to our grill and bar soon.

All the best,
Tim H., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scott's Seafood of Folsom also viewed

 
Granite Bay, Placer County
Roseville, Placer County
 

Been to Scott's Seafood of Folsom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing