We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Fantastic location. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Very clean hotel. Will stay again. Don't buy the coffee from the lobby restaurant, free coffee is in the lobby near the business center computers!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    60
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
20
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

There's very little insulation between rooms. I'm lying awake right now listening to the people above hold a conversation. Just a couple of minutes ago, I got to hear one of them go to the bathroom, followed by them walking around. Everything else is decent, but the hearing everything that goes on around me is maddening.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at The Marriott Courtyard Folsom for one night and were pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and our overall experience was good. The hotel lobby and the rooms were extremely clean. The different areas were so clean, they reminded us of a brand new hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The beds we average in comfort. The only downside is that our room faced a busy street and the traffic was noisy. Next time, I would request a room on the opposite side that we were on, which is a much quieter side. I checked out the pool area and although not large, it looked nice. The location is good because it is next to many sit down restaurants, fast food restaurants & shops all within walking distance. There is even a movie theater across the street in the Palladio Shopping Mall. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a side that does not face the busy noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
189 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I travel a lot on business, I come to the USA about 4 or 5 times a year and most of those trips are to Folsom. I always stay at this hotel. The service is great, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the fitness center is "just right", The staff at breakfast are fiendly and helpfull. The breakfast area is being rennovated at the moment but that didn't make any difference, I still got great service as ususal and there is a ghood variety of food. Outside there is plenty of parking space and there a lots of restaurants nearby. In short, when I'm away on business this is my home away from home and it is always a pleasure to stay here

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the ones taht do not face East Bidwell street are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We went up in September for a wedding and had blocked 10 rooms. The front desk was excellent in the coordination of all the rooms and very hospitable. The rooms were clean and neat although you could hear people walking above you at any time. The jacuzzi was nice and always full of people to talk to. They had set up a little bar in the lobby (Fats is the only other place to go for a drink) but they only served beer and wine (Bevmo is next door). My overall rating for this hotel is low because of the wait staff at the breakfast lounge. The breakfast that is included with the room has both buffet style and menu ordering as well as make your own waffles and such. Opened form 6am to 11am we usually got there at 9:30am. for three days we found no fresh coffee, eggs or bread. When we asked for food the waiter rolled his eyes, made snarky comments and did us the huge favor of getting us food. At one point I asked for butter and I followed him over to the kitchen door where he stuck his head in and asked for butter...then cussed me out in Spanish to the cook...did I mention I'm Cuban and speak Spanish fluently? I didn't respond to him at the time...I figured I would save it for TRIPADVISOR forums!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid foot traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiliyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
6.6 km away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
6.5 km away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#6 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Address: 2575 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,554 - ₹ 13,772
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Marriott
Folsom Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing