We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little old town feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sutter St.

Sutter St.
Ranked #2 of 29 things to do in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historical area is a pleasant spot to spend the day.
El Dorado Hills
Level Contributor
247 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Cute little old town feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The best part of the town is the Sutter St. Theatre, with both adult and kids' fare on the weekends. There are a couple of decent places to eat - Karen's cafe is probably the best. Its too bad they didn't make the street a pedestrian mall, like a lot of old towns are doing these days, but I guess we can't stand to be separated from our cars in California!

My wife and teenagers love the Rainbow Bridge jewelry store - quite unique items.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank visual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    52
    23
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Downtown Folsom has been revamped. A beautiful new Pavillion with live music on the weekends. Awesome bars and nightlife--Don't miss the balcony-views at Lockdown Brewery and La Hacienda.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orangevale CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Sutter Street in Folsom is a great place to go to walk around when the weather is nice. It is loaded with all types of restaurants and shops. Our 3 generations all found shops that we enjoyed shopping and buying.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mackimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Antique shops”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I miss the old streets, they have you a feel for back in time. But I still enjoy the antique shops, and don't forget to get some chocolate! Visit the Folsom Museum as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jobgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shingle Springs, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A touch of Old”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Lots of interesting shops. Antiques, a Christmas shop, all kinds of restaurants, fortune teller, Shannon's Skin Studio, and easy access with Sacramento Light Rail.

Helpful?
Thank TravelGal2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sutter St. also viewed

 

Been to Sutter St.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing