We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay for Yosemite trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay for Yosemite trip”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We spent a couple nights here for a 1 day visit to Yosemite. The room was good for the price, but felt a little dated in terms of decor. There are several food options in the hotel, but don't be surprised at the higher prices. The indoor pool & gameroom facilities were nice, and our kids had a great time there. The staff were all excellent, and were very accomodating to our questions and itinerary changes. There is some construction going on in front of the hotel (outdoor pool and bar!), and some of the workers got an earlier start than I'd like; I'm wondering if it will be done in May, as scheduled.

I'm looking forward to a return visit to Yosemite, but may consider something in the park itself (it's an hour+ drive to the valley); however, barring those options, I'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billybab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,041
    1,777
    691
    265
    143
See reviews for
2,009
1,898
53
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

When you make the long trip to Yosemite, with those scary roads, then you know it was worth it when you get here. The lodge is fantastic. You have everything you need, including sound advice about food and cars. As British visitors only staying 2 days we really wanted to stay longer. You can sit on the balcony and see the full splendour of the mountains and the ocassional 'critter' bounding around. Centre Parcs eat your heart out - this is truely god's country and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a great place to stay - it took long enough to get there and you want a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I just got back from a five night stay at the Tenaya Lodge and it was a wonderful experience. The location is beautiful, about an hour from Yosemite Valley but the drive is lovely. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was extremely friendly, smiling and helpful. Although this was a trip just for the two of us, there seems to be a lot of great family activities right there at the lodge. The lady we spoke with in the concierge was very knowlegable and gave us a lot of great information about the area. Our room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. We did experience one issue (a minor one for us). The water temperature in our shower fluctuated quite a bit, sometimes getting quite hot. I don't know if this was an issue just in our particular bathroom, but it is something to be aware of, especially if you have kids

The Sierra Restaurant and Jackalope's Bar and Grill are a bit expensive, but both had great food and wonderful, friendly service. The Parkside Deli has delicious sandwiches to go, as well as drinks, chips, and huge cookies...reasonably priced and perfect for a picnic to take into Yosemite National Park. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donniesgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here as the 2nd stop on our USA road trip, April 2012.

I can honestly say that of all the hotels we stayed in (including the Bellagio) this was my favourite.

The hotel is gorgeous, the views are fabulous, free valet parking, very nice food in the Jackelope bar, hot breakfasts available to buy and take to your room from the small shop, very close to the park entrance, amazing lobby and corridors, snow on the ground, lovely room and bathroom, indoor pool, fires lit outside at night. Fabulous!

Yosemite was simply stunning. We spent all day there, it is huge! It was 2.6 miles to the park entrance and the entrance fee was 20 dollars - well worth the money and we saw a bear walking alongside the road!. (Though I would recommend missing out the drive to the Hetchy Hetch dam, very trecherous roads, it took nearly 2 hours to drive back out and the Hoover Dam was part of our trip anyway).

I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone, I can't see how anyone would not love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front or sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katesgame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenayaLodge, Director of Sales at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words and excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The staff at Tenaya are extremely friendly and helpful. This trip we enjoyed a couples massage treatment (neither of us had ever had one before so we were both kind of nervous about it, but ultimately it turned out very well.) The prices can seem a bit high, but if you get a special deal it is more than worth it. Last year we stayed in a spa suite - loved the jet tub! That bathroom was absolutely huge...This year we had a regular room which was still nice (after the jet tub last year the shower was a bit of a disappointment, but I also had the option of taking a shower in the spa.) Unfortunately I didn't have time to take advantage of the sauna at the spa. The snow play area is only for the Tenaya guests which is nice.

Room Tip: Spa suite was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirWillsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
28.4 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,004 reviews
15.3 km away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
15.1 km away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
16.4 km away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
240 reviews
25.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,910 - ₹ 36,035
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing