We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Redwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redwood Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndale
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Staff was helpful and kind. Great room location in the quiet charming town of Ferndale. Good value, we look for a modest price in our travels. Comfortable bed. I enjoyed an hour morning walk in Russ Park, more hike than stroll. A wander through the cemetery also has lovely views. Highly recommended for a nature adventure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

The Redwood Suites came highly recommended and it did not disappoint. Super clean, cozy and comfortable and there is a lot to be said for the convenience of parking right in front of your room.
Cute little sleepy town, Ferndale is, steeped in history and so picturesque, with the victorians and local shops and restaurants.
It's a perfect little getaway for Humboldt County residents and anyone traveling the coast of Northern California.
The Redwood Suites is a perfect place to stay, comfort and convenience and a wonderful breakfast at the Victorian Inn.
But what makes the place so special is the service, possibly the best customer service ever. The owner stopped by our breakfast table and knew where we were traveling from! Tasha the gal who checked us in and served breakfast was excellent, professional and personable, the Inn is lucky to have her!
We will definitely return for a great little getaway to the Redwood Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauramoore2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We stayed here for one night on our trip from San Francisco to Portland. The room was very clean and the kitchenette was well equipped. Great view from the room and the ocean sound was great for sleeping. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bscottmyers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We did not end up staying here so take this review for what it is, but they waived their cancellation policy for us since we were unable to get to the inn for our stay. I think it speaks highly of a business when they place priority on making customers feel that they are treated well to gain future custom.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in suite 5, which had a king bed and a twin trundle. That's 3 beds. In the other room was a sofa (not a sofa bed) that would have slept a child or curled up adult. The included breakfast was amazing, and the proprietor was welcoming. We loved it. Oh - no bathtub.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank bkleinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
26.2 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
9.6 km away
Best Western Country Inn
7.4 km away
Bear River Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
27 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#2 of 21 in Eureka
756 reviews
0 km away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Ferndale
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Suites

Address: 332 Ocean Avenue, P O Box 1436, Ferndale, CA 95536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Ferndale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range: ₹ 8,620 - ₹ 12,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redwood Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For lodging near the Redwoods State Park, Redwood Suites is your accommodation of choice.L ocated in the heart of the Historic Victorian Village of Ferndale, CA, Redwood Suites is awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Redwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Hotel Ferndale
Redwood Motel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing