We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Motel they tried to revive.”
Review of Redwood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redwood Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndale
Reviewed 2 January 2017

O.K. We had issues that I won't go into because they were very nice and we were happily compensated. BUT, if your going to stay in a Victorian village, opt for the MUCH nicer Victorian Inn, or one of several Bed and Bath Victorian's that are in walking distance. Redwood Suites and Victorian Inn are same owners. You have to check in at V.I. anyway. They have a lovely dining room and serve a very nice breakfast with your stay. The people are very accommodating and nice. The food is very good at V.I. but don't be in a hurry. It's a lovely little old Victorian town. We also drove to the coast from there, about 5 miles west. It's really pretty to see.

Room Tip: Choose Victorian Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Annie2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

The hotel is just down from the Victorian Inn where you actually go to check in and also to eat a very good breakfast. The suites have a small kitchen and were clean and comfortable. Yes the place has a motel feel but it was quiet and pleasant. We really enjoyed this little town and all the shops were right there.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The Redwood Suites was the first stop on a 5 day motorcycle trip up the coast. The motel is part of The Victorian Inn. Redwood Suites is just off the main street of Ferndale, walking distance from The Victorian Inn, which is where you have to check in. The rooms are nice and clean. It has a roadside motel feel. Our stay included breakfast at the Victorian Inn, which was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is simply a motel. It is next to a busy road also, which is quite noisy. For the money, I would most likely try a B&B next time in Ferndale. The good part was the breakfast, which is included in the price and served at the Victorian Inn.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank owlDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Be aware if you book this hotel their cancellation policy is extreme 7 days. So if you find out 24 hours that your plans have to change they still charge. Not very customer friendly. Sadly after calling and cancelling no one told me of the policy. When I saw the charge on my credit card and called to have it removed, I was told "Sorry".

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jtischamp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
26.2 km away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
9.6 km away
Best Western Country Inn
7.4 km away
Bear River Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
27 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#2 of 21 in Eureka
756 reviews
0 km away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#1 of 6 in Ferndale
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwood Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwood Suites

Address: 332 Ocean Avenue, P O Box 1436, Ferndale, CA 95536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Ferndale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferndale
Price Range: ₹ 8,620 - ₹ 12,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redwood Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For lodging near the Redwoods State Park, Redwood Suites is your accommodation of choice.L ocated in the heart of the Historic Victorian Village of Ferndale, CA, Redwood Suites is awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Redwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Hotel Ferndale
Redwood Motel Ferndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing