We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cordelia
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was a little nervous booking this because since it's a Comfort Inn and isn't some 4-star hotel. But it's got good proximity to the highway to get to Napa (takes about 20-30 mins) and it's in a small kind of suburb, so it felt safe.

Rooms were clean, and pretty quiet.

If you're looking to go to Napa on a budget, this is really a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gotaclou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Clean room and hotel in general. Nice breakfast room. Hotel is getting quite run down (large patch on ceiling in our room), hallways and elevator scuffed up. My greatest concern was the gang-bangers roaming around the area. We arrived early and sat in our vehicle watching the activity. I almost cancelled our reservation but wasn't sure that anywhere else would be any safer. (No fault of the hotel and they didn't bother us or our vehicle.)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We booked through Priceline for the deal of $53. What a great price for such a nice room. The king sized bed was soft. So nice from the usual rock hard beds in hotels. It was nice to actually sleep through the whole night without tossing and turning because of the bed. Ahh....
They even leave little candy mints in the room for you. Sweet! Very clean room and bathroom.
It was quiet on the third floor. All the employees we met were exceptionally nice - really. Possibly the nicest staff we've experienced in ages.

My only negative comment would be on the breakfast. It was served until 10:00. That was a positive but when we went down at 9:15 there was very little to pick from. My husband cannot eat wheat and there wasn't much to choose from beyond fruit that was ok for him. The waffle batter was gone and there wasn't much left of anything. I tried a muffin but didn't finish it. We took an apple and oranges. My orange was old and tasted old. As we left to go back to the room to eat our meager findings someone was asking the attendant across the hall to refill things. This bugs me about hotels with breakfast. They never seem to really staff it so you are forced to hunt down someone to keep things filled. I think this person across the hall was there for that reason but it was still pretty bare.

Beyond breakfast it was really an amazingly good deal and for that price I can buy breakfast if I have to! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room when I made the reservation but they didn't assign it till we arrived...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paso-Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This hotel is ideally situated just west of Fairfield CA with easy access to I-80 and surrounding fast food choices. Only about 1/2 hr drive to Sonoma and Nappa Valley. Stayed there on business in mid November 2011. The price was extremely reasonable, being off season. Some of the rooms are via internal access others are accessed from the outside. The complementary breakfast was the typical found at a Comfort Inn offering both hot and cold items, well stocked and maintained. The rooms were clean and well kept while the exterior and hallways of some of the building a good cleaning or updating. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dch1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is my second stay at Comfort Inn Cordelia. Only had 2 issues with the hotel during this stay, so let's get it out of the way: 1) It's a nice 25-30 minute commute to Oakland/SF, so be ready if you need to go there. I was visiting that area as well as Fairfield. The amenities of the hotel for the low price are worth the drive. 2) There was a power outage on the morning I checked out. It can happen anytime, anywhere, but just thought I'd throw it out there in case someone is really looking forward to reading something negative about this hotel.

Now, on the to good: My Oakland/SF friends asked me why I keep going to this hotel and it's so far away. It's not the Ritz or Marriott, but for very reasonable rates, you get a highcomparable to some of the upscale hotels that charge double/triple. This Comfort Inn is clean, quiet, and offers any possible toiletry you could dream of (shoe cleaning cloths? Yes). The bed and pillows were so comfortable that I did not even want to get out of bed to catch my flight. Wi-Fi worked great and they have reasonable TV channels. The complimentary breakfast is unbelievably diverse and delicious: do-it-yourself waffles, eggs, sausage patties, hot/cold cereal, fruit, danishes and bagels. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The best deal in the area!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FCCLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
7.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Fairfield/Napa Valley CA
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
10.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 17 in Fairfield
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cordelia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cordelia

Address: 4441 Central Pl, Fairfield, CA 94534-1669 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,298 - ₹ 11,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cordelia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Cordelia is centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento, just minutes from the beautiful Napa Valley wineries. This Fairfield, CA hotel is minutes from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Chapman University, Travis Air Force Base and the Infineon Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cordelia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cordelia Hotel Fairfield
Comfort Inn Fairfield
Fairfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing