We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
mountain view
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We spend one night at this lovely little Suite-hotel, 1 adult and 2 boys age 9 & 11. Our first time at a Staybridge Suites.

We booked the king and double suite which included 2 bedrooms, (1 kind bed in one and 2 double beds in the other), a mini kitchen, small sitting room area. There was a bathroom in each bedroom and altogether 3 32" TVs, one in each room. The mini kitchen include full sized fridge, coffee maker, 2 electric stove tops, dishes, pyrex containers, silverware, kitchen and cooking utensils. Salt, pepper, and dish detergent were provided as well.

We got in early Sunday evening, the boys enjoyed themselves in the indoor pool and hot tub, towels provided. The bed was comfortable and we slept soundly.

The next morning, there was a small hot breakfast buffet. There were a selection of juices, coffee, tea, and milk. A small make-your-own-waffles station, plus, assorted bagels, bread, muffins, and cereal. Hot food selection included hard boiled eggs, hashed potatoes, breakfast sausages, scrambled eggs. Oranges, bananas and a fruit salad were offered as well.

Free wifi, parking, laundry and business center are available for use. Many restaurants within a 10 mile radius.

The next day we check out and head to the Jelly Belly Factory. I heard they also serve light dinners on weeknights which we did not get to try. They also have a couple of outdoor grills where you can have a family BBQ cookoff if you so choose.

All in all, it was a good value for $143/night + $17 tax (AAA discount). It is not a fancy hotel but for a night stay with kids, this did it for me. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Here_I_G0_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review from our entire team. It is our goal to ensure that our guests are treated to a warm,friendly,relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    81
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
120
67
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Staying here for 31 days. My husband and I are loving our experience at Staybridge hotel. We are daily served breakfast. Dinners are served on weekdays (Mon-Thurs). It's cleaned daily (beds made, trash emptied, etc.) and friendly, professional staff. We joined their membership club, because we'll stay at Staybridge in any citybwe travel :)

Room Tip: Great pricing for military. Comfy bed. Clean towels daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anahi_Arias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having your family back at the hotel. We are delighted that we made a good impression which makes you want to stay at Staybridge Suites in any city you travel. Safe travels and best regards from your Staybridge Suites Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I booked this as it afforded access to the Napa Valley and San Francisco with relative ease. It is also close to the outlets of Vacaville and there is always te Jelly Belly factory and Budweiser!

It is a quiet hotel and the lobby looked lovely just after Christmas. Status was recognised with a very kind upgrade from a 1 to a 2 bed room. Rooms was vast and perfect for our needs over 3 nights.

The pool was nice but could have been a little warmer. Free laundry was wonderful and we went home with everything, including ski gear clean and dry.

Free wifi too......Perfect fro research and on line checkin but no good for watching streaming video.

Staff were all charming and the breakfast very nice. I love the beer and snacks in the evening but only managed it once.

My one observation was that minor things just did not get dealt with. For example our ironing board would not collapse nd we told them day 1, it was never fixed and stood in our living room till we left. A bag of rubbish was also not touched despite repeated requests.

These were minor and I put it down to the time of year and perhaps a lower staffing level than would be normal.

Overall I would recommend the hotel highly and would happily return if returning to the area again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues with your iron board and the pool. Please be assured that the maintenance issues you mentioned have been addressed. We hope to be given the opportunity to serve and see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed 2 nights here. Its 15-20 minutes from the center of Napa, very handy.
Enjoyed the hotel, clean, ceiling fan, flat screen, kitchen with microwave and full fridge, great tiled shower.
Breakfast was good with a lot of choices and there is a fountain soda machine available all day!
Staff was friendly, the hot tub was great, and the wi-fi was free.
On a staff recommendation we ate at a place across the street called sticky rice! It was so good we ate there twice!!
Would stay here again if I were going to Napa instead of paying those high prices elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Full disclosure: We were so - rightfully - displeased with our stay that they gave us our room for free.

My husband and I stayed here recently on our way through Napa and it was such a mistake. Usually can depend on clean rooms at Staybridge, and the freebies are always a nice bonus. But if it hadn't been for the free happy hour, this would've been a complete loss.

PROS: Quiet location, away from the freeway. Roomy suites. Nice common areas. Free cocktail hour. Decent free breakfast and sometimes yummy free dinner. Staff was friendly, and tried to troubleshoot to make us happy, BUT...

CONS: There was poop in our suite toilet. Yes. Poop. Full and clogged. Discovered only after we were unpacked and settled in. Someone either forgot to check the toilet or, in my worst imagination, the staffer who came to drop off some missing pillow cases took liberties with our bathroom and didn't fess up to it. Really, really gross.

After the poop incident was cleared up (had to be plunged - we left the building), we tried to settle into bed, but I noticed there was a spider climbing off the blanket and onto my husband. Strike 2.

Our TV in the bedroom was broken - unresponsive to remote controls. Strike 3.

To top it off, my husband is a morning swimmer and was excited to use the nice indoor pool in the AM but they were way behind in pool maintenance and the chemicals were being added at 8:30AM (pool opens at 8). Definitely can't swim right after treatment, so he was pretty upset after all that we'd put up with the night before.

Overall, the management did what they could to mitigate our disastrous stay, but there's something fundamentally not clicking with this location. I'll try a Staybridge again, but will definitely check my room out thoroughly before checking in.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantalier00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Please accept our apologies for your not-so-pleasant experience at our hotel. We take pride in our service and product and the condition of the room you were in is definitely unacceptable. Please give us the chance to serve you once again and let you experience what our entire team has been working hard for...the cleanest rooms and the friendliest service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
8.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
7.5 km away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Property: Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Address: 4775 Business Center Dr, Fairfield, CA 94534-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Fairfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,635 - ₹ 13,984
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom Infinion Raceway and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson Copart Papyrus Jelly Belly Travis Air Force base and Boeing.Retreat to superior accommodations that include amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet and Sundowner Receptions featuring beer wine and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) a fully-equipped kitchen a separate living room a work area with an oversized desk and executive chair and a 32' LCD flat-screen TV w/DVD player. Take advantage of complimentary guest laundry facilities a heated indoor pool Jacuzzi courtyard with two gas BBQ grills and a 24-hour fitness center. Corporate travelers can enjoy our state-of-the-art conference rooms. We also take action to conserve water recycle whenever possible and use eco-friendly products.Whether you are visiting for a tour of stunning wine country or for business let us make your next stay unforgettable. Get comfortable at Staybridge Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area Hotel Fairfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing