We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 95
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 108
US$ 95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 157
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
202
91
19
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
91
19
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapa valleytwo bedroom suitebreakfast pizzafull size fridgesan franciscoceiling fanhome away from homekitchen areawafflesthe jelly belly factoryfree breakfastshort drivesix flagswine countrywould definitely stay here againhot breakfastbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Staying here for 31 days. My husband and I are loving our experience at Staybridge hotel. We are daily served breakfast. Dinners are served on weekdays (Mon-Thurs). It's cleaned daily (beds made, trash emptied, etc.) and friendly, professional staff. We joined their membership club, because we'll stay at Staybridge in any citybwe travel :)

Room Tip: Great pricing for military. Comfy bed. Clean towels daily
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anahi_Arias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having your family back at the hotel. We are delighted that we made a good impression which makes you want to stay at Staybridge Suites in any city you travel. Safe travels and best regards from your Staybridge Suites Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I booked this as it afforded access to the Napa Valley and San Francisco with relative ease. It is also close to the outlets of Vacaville and there is always te Jelly Belly factory and Budweiser!

It is a quiet hotel and the lobby looked lovely just after Christmas. Status was recognised with a very kind upgrade from a 1 to a 2 bed room. Rooms was vast and perfect for our needs over 3 nights.

The pool was nice but could have been a little warmer. Free laundry was wonderful and we went home with everything, including ski gear clean and dry.

Free wifi too......Perfect fro research and on line checkin but no good for watching streaming video.

Staff were all charming and the breakfast very nice. I love the beer and snacks in the evening but only managed it once.

My one observation was that minor things just did not get dealt with. For example our ironing board would not collapse nd we told them day 1, it was never fixed and stood in our living room till we left. A bag of rubbish was also not touched despite repeated requests.

These were minor and I put it down to the time of year and perhaps a lower staffing level than would be normal.

Overall I would recommend the hotel highly and would happily return if returning to the area again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues with your iron board and the pool. Please be assured that the maintenance issues you mentioned have been addressed. We hope to be given the opportunity to serve and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I stayed 2 nights here. Its 15-20 minutes from the center of Napa, very handy.
Enjoyed the hotel, clean, ceiling fan, flat screen, kitchen with microwave and full fridge, great tiled shower.
Breakfast was good with a lot of choices and there is a fountain soda machine available all day!
Staff was friendly, the hot tub was great, and the wi-fi was free.
On a staff recommendation we ate at a place across the street called sticky rice! It was so good we ate there twice!!
Would stay here again if I were going to Napa instead of paying those high prices elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Full disclosure: We were so - rightfully - displeased with our stay that they gave us our room for free.

My husband and I stayed here recently on our way through Napa and it was such a mistake. Usually can depend on clean rooms at Staybridge, and the freebies are always a nice bonus. But if it hadn't been for the free happy hour, this would've been a complete loss.

PROS: Quiet location, away from the freeway. Roomy suites. Nice common areas. Free cocktail hour. Decent free breakfast and sometimes yummy free dinner. Staff was friendly, and tried to troubleshoot to make us happy, BUT...

CONS: There was poop in our suite toilet. Yes. Poop. Full and clogged. Discovered only after we were unpacked and settled in. Someone either forgot to check the toilet or, in my worst imagination, the staffer who came to drop off some missing pillow cases took liberties with our bathroom and didn't fess up to it. Really, really gross.

After the poop incident was cleared up (had to be plunged - we left the building), we tried to settle into bed, but I noticed there was a spider climbing off the blanket and onto my husband. Strike 2.

Our TV in the bedroom was broken - unresponsive to remote controls. Strike 3.

To top it off, my husband is a morning swimmer and was excited to use the nice indoor pool in the AM but they were way behind in pool maintenance and the chemicals were being added at 8:30AM (pool opens at 8). Definitely can't swim right after treatment, so he was pretty upset after all that we'd put up with the night before.

Overall, the management did what they could to mitigate our disastrous stay, but there's something fundamentally not clicking with this location. I'll try a Staybridge again, but will definitely check my room out thoroughly before checking in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantalier00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Please accept our apologies for your not-so-pleasant experience at our hotel. We take pride in our service and product and the condition of the room you were in is definitely unacceptable. Please give us the chance to serve you once again and let you experience what our entire team has been working hard for...the cleanest rooms and the friendliest service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is conveniently located near family so we always stay here for holidays. The people at the front desk are extremely helpful and willing to accommodate requests. The complimentary breakfast is decent, but not the best I have had. The pool and hot tub are great! The rooms are clean and comfortable and it is located right off highway 80. There is a Starbucks just down the road near Safeway and Costco. The outlets and a mall are not far either. We plan to return for the next family get together.

Room Tip: If you want to swim or use the hot tub, ask to be on the first floor near the entrance.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KniteRiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews