We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Encinitas Moonlight Beach(Encinitas)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Encinitas - Cardiff Beach Area(Cardiff-by-the-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 150
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardiff by the Sea Lodge(Cardiff-by-the-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Moonlight Beach(Encinitas)(Great Value!)
US$ 314
US$ 304
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kate Stanton Inn(Encinitas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
44
65
45
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
65
45
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee and juiceno frillsan affordable pricestayed dayssan diegofree internetlots of parkingenjoyed my stayla jollathe managerswalking distance to the beachoceanbeachescoastleucadiacaliforniafrig
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Adequate hotel with a good price in Encinitas. Only 4 or 5 blocks from the beach. Clean, quiet. Only problem, refrigerator in room did not work well....never got very cold. Books up every night, parking is tight.

Room Tip: Stayed in the back as rooms may be more quiet. Hotel is right on route 101.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHVlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Providing clean and comfortable accommodations at an affordable price is important to us here at Rodeway Inn Encinitas. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as our quiet and clean rooms.
We apologize that your refrigerator was not properly working. We encourage guests to notify us of any issues they may have so we can address them during your stay.
In the future, we hope you keep us in mind should your travels bring you to the area again.
We appreciate your review and your recent stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I had contact with three different people at reception. First one was the actual owner, and she wasn't friendly and provided me with poor customer service. Seemed as if it was work to deal with me. Second woman, was very nice, and last a guy who assisted me but wasn't the best at customer service.
PROS: Free parking, coffee, orange juice, apple juice and internet.
Location: Several restaurants walking distance.
Rooms are very large.
Thick walls, can't hear people next door.
Good water pressure in shower.
Microwave.
Mini Fridge.

CONS:
Customer Service by owner is terrible.
Bathroom window in my room was stuck and dirty, had to get help to close.
I think they may have bed bugs, I kept itching all night.
Lights didn't work next to bed and at entrance of room.
Towels are old and worn.
Soap at sink was opened/used.
Shower temperature markings were not marked correctly (cold was hot, hot was cold).
Shower wasn't very clean, metal had water spots.

Additional Info:
This Hotel is 2.5 miles from downtown Encinitas, it is a loooong walk from here.

WOULD I STAY HERE AGAIN?
Never

WOULD I RECOMMEND?
No

Room Tip: 1st floor, you can park car right in front of your room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherides-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very helpful to us.
It saddens us to hear you felt you were not treated properly by one of our team members. Typically all of our team members are known for being courteous, friendly and professional. We apologize for the trouble you had with the light fixtures and we only wish you had let us know so we could have addressed the issue while you were here.
We assure you we regularly inspect for any bugs and always follow up immediately. We did not find any evidence of bugs in any rooms.
It is disheartening to hear you would not stay here again but we hope you reconsider. In the future we hope to have the opportunity to prove how accommodating and exceptional Rodeway Inn Encinitas is.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Needed a place to stay for the night so I stopped in here. Right on Pacific Coast Highway but not too noisy. I found it interesting that the young woman at the check in desk needed a copy of my ID. She said that they need it for when the police stop in to check on who is staying there. She said it only happens a couple of times/year. There was nothing fancy about the place but it was clean, everything (including the internet) worked and the bed wasn't too bad at all. For the price, it was worth it. If you need a no frills stop over in Encinitas, it will work.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from PCH
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 55234724surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. All feedback is welcome and appreciated! We do not typically require guests to provide a copy of their ID. In some cases, if our computers are down for a short period we may get a copy to ensure you do not have to wait to check-in. Another reason we may ask for a copy of your ID is for Credit Card Authorization. We apologize if this seemed uncommon or strange and would like to thank you for being so understanding. We are happy to hear you found our accommodations to be clean and well appointed. Hopefully you keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to the area again! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The nice thing about the location is that it isn't next to an intersection where the Amtrak train has to blow its whistle...Pretty darn quiet considering it's off of PCH. Parking was tight but mid week wasn't all that bad.... check in girl was sweet and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Here at Rodeway Inn Encinitas we strive to provide great value to our guests by having affordable accommodations paired with superb service. Thank you for your stay with us and we hope you come to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Reasonable. Parking very tight soda machines not filled properly and unless you drive apart from fish and chip shop which was quite expensive for what you got, problem if you need parcels sent. Front desk does not sign for them.. You need to waste a day waiting for items

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Encinitas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Encinitas. Feedback from our guests is always considered as an opportunity to improve.
For the protection of both our guests and our staff, our policy does not allow us to accept packages on your behalf. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Our staff is highly trained and knowledgeable of the area and would have loved to recommend some good areas to eat at.
We hope you consider us in the future, should your travels bring you to the area again. We look forward to the chance at providing you the comfort and service you deserve and expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews