We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I travel almost every week for business; and I see a lot of dirty hotels with bad service. This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. I brought my handicapped mother with me on this trip; and the moment I arrived in the hotel, the staff immediately told where I could park that would be closest to the elevator inside the lobby. I was also extremely happy to find complimentary coffee and a selection of teas available in the lobby throughout the morning and late afternoon every day. There are very few hotels doing this anymore. My room was very clean and housekeeping replenished everything (including a complimentary bottle of water) each day. The location of the hotel was great as well. There is a Trader Joe's right across the street; and two movie theaters within two minutes driving. San Francisco is also only right across the bridge (about 5-10 min driving). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    122
    102
    37
    22
See reviews for
78
76
32
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great service, friendly front desk person checked me in, noticed my birthday was just a week or so away, and 'granted' us the option of a 'nice king sized room w/ a view of the bay bridge" or an executive room which was a little bigger. We took the king with the view. It's been a few years since I last stayed at this hotel, and since then it seems that nothing has been replaced or improved. The bedding (blanket) had those little bumps in it from being washed too many times, the wash cloths are tired and graying, one even had stains on it.

On the upside, it's the only starwood property that I stayed at this long weekend (and I stayed at 4, the Westin, Sheraton, Le Meridian, and this Four Points) that provided complimentary water bottles, it also provided complimentary parking and wifi. The hotel's location is pretty great too, an easy walk to shops and dining and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

I just wish they'd invest some money in refreshing some of their linens and decor in general.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santorin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Toilet ran constantly - even after it was reported.
Room services bills 2x for tip.
If you are not out of you room by 11:30 a.m., housekeeping slips a paper under you door and says they can't clean you room until the next day.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookCentsBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Emeryville hotels

Orange County, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

It's just a typical run of the mill "place to sleep" at best. Desperately needs a facelift. Best thing about the property was free parking. And free wireless.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Older hotel with small rooms. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves.
Pros: good staff, one free bottle of water, free internet access
Cons: no fridge or microwave, no free breakfast, older rooms with thin walls

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeNCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emeryville
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco/Oakland Bay Bridge
0.2 km away
HYATT house Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area
0.3 km away
Courtyard Oakland Emeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Emeryville/San Francisco Bay Area
3.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
2.9 km away
Inn at Temescal
Inn at Temescal
#9 of 49 in Oakland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge

Property: Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Address: 1603 Powell St, Emeryville, CA 94608-2436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Emeryville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Emeryville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,604 - ₹ 18,621
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down by the Bay. Centrally located in the high-tech city of Emeryville, the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge is convenient to both downtown San Francisco and Oakland. Also, the Napa and Sonoma Valleys are a scenic drive from our newly renovated hotel. Recreation at its best. Splash, soak and work out all of the stresses of the day in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool. The options continue. There are nearby activities such as golf, tennis, indoor rock climbing, batting cages, and sports fishing. Enjoy an evening stroll to the area’s most prestigious outdoor shopping center, Bay Street Mall. The Bay Street Mall provides an outdoor living experience surrounded by luxurious shopping and fine dining choices; just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel’s doors. Kick back and relax after a long day on the road with a great craft beer. Our Best Brews® program features unique offerings, some locally sourced, all straight from the tap at Four Points. Each season the Best Brew program is enhanced with seasonal offerings, like Summer Ales, Oktoberfest and Winter Ales. Join us each Wednesday for a complimentary event at Cafe Four from 5 - 6:30 PM. Enjoy complimentary samples of delicious BBQ and try our current Best Brews offerings, Anchor Steam, Lagunitas IPA, Pyramid Hefeweizen, and CA Anchor Lager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge Hotel Emeryville
Sheraton Emeryville
Four Points Emeryville
Emeryville Four Points
Emeryville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing