We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$ 194
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 187
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nights Inn Motel(Emeryville)
US$ 85
Travelocity
View Deal
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
70
141
111
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
141
111
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingacross the streetbay bridgesan franciscoblack bear dinerspg platinumsmall hotelwithin walking distancehotel is perfectbart stationgreat ratetrader joesemery go roundrestaurants and shoppingcheck in was quickcomfortable roomclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great service, friendly front desk person checked me in, noticed my birthday was just a week or so away, and 'granted' us the option of a 'nice king sized room w/ a view of the bay bridge" or an executive room which was a little bigger. We took the king with the view. It's been a few years since I last stayed at this hotel, and since then it seems that nothing has been replaced or improved. The bedding (blanket) had those little bumps in it from being washed too many times, the wash cloths are tired and graying, one even had stains on it.

On the upside, it's the only starwood property that I stayed at this long weekend (and I stayed at 4, the Westin, Sheraton, Le Meridian, and this Four Points) that provided complimentary water bottles, it also provided complimentary parking and wifi. The hotel's location is pretty great too, an easy walk to shops and dining and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

I just wish they'd invest some money in refreshing some of their linens and decor in general.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santorin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Toilet ran constantly - even after it was reported.
Room services bills 2x for tip.
If you are not out of you room by 11:30 a.m., housekeeping slips a paper under you door and says they can't clean you room until the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookCentsBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

It's just a typical run of the mill "place to sleep" at best. Desperately needs a facelift. Best thing about the property was free parking. And free wireless.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Older hotel with small rooms. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves.
Pros: good staff, one free bottle of water, free internet access
Cons: no fridge or microwave, no free breakfast, older rooms with thin walls

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NativeNCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed four nights at the Four Points by Sheraton San Francisco Bay Bridge, in Emeryville, CA. Emeryville is a former industrial area that has been transformed into a retail/restaurant/residential hub between Oakland and Berkeley. The hotel is a well-run mid-level property, very clean, with a very responsive staff. The location is perfect for the Bay Area - I had business in Santa Rosa, Pleasanton, Oakland, Fremont, Berkeley, and San Francisco - and Emeryville was in just the right place as my center of operations. There is a Trader Joe's and a Starbucks right across the street, and other shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
The room was large, had the usual amenities, plus a refrigerator and microwave oven. Very clean. I have no complaints about this property at all.

Room Tip: You either face the freeway or a railroad track - I'd opt for the freeway - minimal noise on that side of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimlockard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews