We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 190
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 212
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay View Motel(Emeryville)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Nights Inn Motel(Emeryville)
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
724
446
192
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
446
192
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomamtrak stationsan franciscotrain noisefree parkingsmall kitchenfree breakfastcalifornia zephyrrailroad trackspublic marketyogurtwalking distancehome away from homefood courtlight sleeperconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My family selected the Hyatt House instead of the Hyatt Place down the street because it offered 1 bedroom suites for approximately the same price as the standard bedrooms. I was disappointed for the following reasons: (1) Staff was overall friendly but at check-in, the host gave me unsolicited information and snarky attitude. (2) I can hear the air conditioning unit every time I pass by the elevators. (3) The hotel despite being new shows a lot of wear. (4) The suites are small. (5) Most importantly, one side of the hotel faces the train station and you can hear the trains especially at night. I thought it was weird that the hotel provided earplugs on the bedside tables. It totally made since that night when I heard the train. On the positive side, the complimentary breakfast buffet was good and you can order fresh omelets. Parking is free and plenty.

TIPs.
- Not all suites have electric stove tops.
- Get rooms facing the hotel pool and not the train station.
- Get higher floor rooms.
- Suites come with showers or tubs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
Good access from the Amtrak station via the bridge, with a lift at both ends.
Astonishing vibrations from the Amtrak engines below. For a few minutes our bed was vibrating in frequency with the engines, and we were on the 12th floor! That said, we slept OK, the hotel provides earplugs and a comforting noise machine if you have a problem getting off to sleep.

Room Tip: Station is at the rear!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank goinggray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HH_Emeryville_MGR, Manager at Hyatt House Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor survey response regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt House Emeryville. We will certainly investigate your noted comments, as we are always seeking to improve our operations as much as possible for the enjoyment of our guests.

Thanks for staying with us, and we wish you the safest travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed a couple nights after having to evacuate our area because of the fires in Northern California. This was the best hotel we could find with room and dog friendly. The staff was nice to us including the cooks and general manager. They took care of us and made sure we were fed and when more family showed up they made sure to accommodate all of us together. I would return here in the future. The location is perfect as well with Bay Street in the area and groceries across the street and east freeway access. Thank you staff at Hyatt Place emeryville for taking care of us in the time of need and shelter we really appreciated everything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Angelicajay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HH_Emeryville_MGR, Manager at Hyatt House Emeryville / San Francisco Bay Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hyatt House Emeryville. Without question, we extend our deepest sympathies for the challenges you have been dealing with in relation to the wildfires in Napa.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and wish you safe travels to your next destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel offers a comfortable "suite" at a reasonable price. The included breakfast is quite good. However, there is little information about the types of rooms or their sizes available on the internet site OR at the hotel. The staff seems incredibly poorly informed about the hotel in which they work and in information about such items as alternate means of transportation to the airport. Finally, the rooms have no comfortable seating -- Only uncomfortable stools and a soft and low sofa. The TV did not work well but was fixed when we reported the problem.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 832burtonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews