We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Blue Butterfly Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$ 221
US$ 200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 244
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Red Bud Lodge(El Portal)
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
US$ 441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 194
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Valley Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
530
30
14
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
30
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsron and lizhumming birdswonderful hostsmerced riverother guestspark entrancelotus rootmotel complexsunflower roombed and breakfastbalcony overlooking the riverwrap around deckpizza place next dooreach morninghummingbird feedershome from homeel capitan
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the Meadow Lily room with a deck & view of the Merced River.
Room was very large & extremely comfortable.
Ron & Liz were very helpful & pleasant hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they were of course really knowledgeable on Yosemite & the surrounding area.
We had a power cut the first morning of our stay, but this was rectified by Ron switching on the Inns generator , so we had water, electric & a very good cooked breakfast.
We will stay again if lucky enough to return to Yosemite

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sulc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed three nights with Ron and LIz at their B&B, in two different rooms - the Meadow Lilly and the Glasgow Rose. There are so many good points to staying here; it's only one mile from the entrance of Yosemite making it quick and easy to get into the park; the majority of the rooms are huge in size and offer a view onto the river below; the rooms are clean and comfortable and charmingly decorated; the breakfast provided is delicious; Ron and Liz provide excellent advice on the local area and walks to take in the park - and they should know having lived here for nearly forty years! It's not cheap here, but with such limited accommadtion so near to the park it is well worth while.

We would gladly come back here again!

Room Tip: Don't choose the Glasgow Rose unless you have earplugs - it's right next to the kitchen and the extraction fans from the restaurant next door so is unbelievably noisy. Everything else at this B&B is awesome.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah-Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yosemiteblue, Owner at Yosemite Blue Butterfly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Good news! The restaurant has changed out its old airconditioner for a new, quieter one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at The Blue Butterfly whilst on honeymoon in Yosemite for a few days and will certainly be back and for longer next time. Liz & Ron were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome- it was more than a B&B, it felt more like a home from home. Liz had some great recommendations for routes to take and things to see in Yosemite. She couldn't have been more helpful. The location is beautiful, backing onto the Merced river and very convenient for Yosemite yet away from the crowds, making it a relaxing place to stay with good food, amenities and company.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

A bit difficult to find (behind a large motel complex) but worth searching for. Superb location right on the Merced River, lulls you to sleep at night. Rooms beautifully furnished with antiques. Super breakfasts, something different every day. Liz & Ron make you feel right at home. Probably the best B & B we have ever stayed at, certainly the upper level rooms are the largest.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussietraveller2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We planned our trip with friends from Australia, they climbed the half dome while we ambled about below.The Blue Butterfly B&B was an absolute delight to come back to,the accommodation was excellent,beds were extremely comfortable,decor was very tasteful with some lovely antiques to look at.Breakfast was delicious,and our hosts Ron & Liz were lovely people to meet.We cannot highly recommend this B&B enough....Well done Liz & Ron for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews