We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites El Centro
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Thank all of you for your great service, patience and kindness. Melissa, Evelyn, Luis, Armando, Martin (maintenance), Denise (housekeeping), Ms Karen and everyone else. You all are great. My extended stay was wonderful

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank ASHLEY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Ashley T,

Thank you for reviewing our property online. We really appreciate your kind words and we hope we get to service you soon. We will let the entire team know about your experience.
Thank you again for choosing the TownePlace Suites in El Centro, CA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites El Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

1st time staying at this hotel. The staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is being remodeled right now and is looking great. Breakfast is average. The rooms are nice and the small kitchen is useful for long stays. Bed and pillows are comfortable. A/C works great. Room needs another mirror besides the one in the bathroom. Wi-Fi is okay.
I really wish the TV wasn't locked and would let you adjust picture size, brightness, colors etc. The image is too dark. Also some channels look cropped but there is no way to adjust.
The amount of channels could be much, much better and most should be in High Definition. The small closet is awkward to use and very cramp. I would eliminate the 2 closet doors inside the bathroom and put a sliding door on the kitchen side for better access to clothes.
The hotel is in a good location next to a Mall, Movie theater, BestBuy, Famous Dave's and many other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Get the top floor (4th) if you hate people walking hard and making noise on top of you.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Ricky R,

Thank you so much for choosing our property while visiting El Centro. Im glad to know my staff made you feel welcome and I'll make sure to print a copy of your comment so all my staff can see the difference their great customer service makes.
Your suggestions are very important to us and I'll keep them in mind to continue improving our property.

Thank you again for taking the time to share this information with us.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Nice rooms and well kept, House keeping crew professional and fast, Breakfast attendant Irma and front desk Evelyn both are extremely professional.

I want to commend Mr. Armando Quintero (Manager) for great job. Always ready to answer any questions and providing the necessary information. Congrats!

Room Tip: Rooms facinfg east are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena A, Manager at TownePlace Suites El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Rick E,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to El Centro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I'd been staying at this TownPlace for years every time I come to El Centro to work. At one point, I stayed with my wife and kids for a couple of months. This time, this is my second time staying here and I love everything from the manager, Jimena, to the staff at the reception; Laura, Evelyn; the ladies doing the housekeeping, etc. This hotel looks even better now that the remodeling is almost complete. I love their little kitchen which saves me money. I also enjoy their bbq grill. I avoid cooking any meats in my room so I do it in their bbq. Thank you for all the great service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena A, Manager at TownePlace Suites El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Edwin C,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in El Centro CA.

We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. I would like to thank you for your preference; it is our pleasure to have as our frequent guest. We strive to make the TownePlace Suites your home away from home.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My family & I have stayed here several times while visiting friends in Mexicali. We love it and think it's the best hotel in El Centro/Calexico- and we've stayed at many of them!

The service is everything! The front desk associate, Evelyn, is so nice and polite. She makes the check-in process very enjoyable. Irma, the hostess at breakfast, is also very sweet and makes sure to greet every guest at breakfast.

The hotel itself is clean and the 2 bedroom suite is PERFECT for a family.

We will definitely choose Towneplace Suites the next time we visit! ❤️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena A, General Manager at TownePlace Suites El Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Emily T,

Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you and your family enjoy staying at our property when coming to the Valley. I will make sure Evelyn and Irma know about your comments. I truly believe guest recognition is the best motivator to continue giving the best customer service every day and in every guest interaction. We appreciate you becoming part of the TPS family when traveling to El Centro and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Centro hotels
276.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn El Centro
Hampton Inn El Centro
#2 of 19 in El Centro
62 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 19 in El Centro
114 reviews
9.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in El Centro
69 reviews
86.5 km away
Travelodge EL Centro
Travelodge EL Centro
#12 of 19 in El Centro
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites El Centro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites El Centro

Address: 3003 S Dogwood Rd, El Centro, CA 92243-9160
Region: United States > California > California Desert > El Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in El Centro
Price Range: ₹ 7,029 - ₹ 10,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites El Centro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Settle into comfort, style and convenience at TownePlace Suites El Centro. Our extended-stay hotel features studios and suites with distinctive sleeping and living areas. Whether your plan is to visit for a couple of days or a few weeks our home-inspired accommodations offer ergonomic workstations, fully equipped kitchens and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. In the morning, join us for our free breakfast buffet and then head out to explore your surroundings. Practice your swing at one of the golf courses near our hotel in El Centro, opt for a shopping spree or switch gears and enjoy an adventurous afternoon at Heber Dunes State Park. After a fun-filled day, unwind in our fitness center, appointed with cardio equipment and free weights or relax under the sun at the outdoor pool. Bring your refreshments from In a Pinch Market, our convenient store offering snacks, beverages and everything you need for a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites El Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing