We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Nearby Hotels
US$ 569
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nia(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 511
Autograph
View Deal
Cardinal Hotel(Palo Alto)(Great Value!)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 629
US$ 615
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Keen(Palo Alto)
US$ 319
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stanford Park Hotel(Menlo Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 297
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 279
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanford Inn(Menlo Park)
US$ 167
US$ 133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 338
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
451
125
60
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
125
60
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hoteloffice parkstanford universityroom serviceoutstanding hotelself parkingbusiness tripluxury hotelrooms are spaciousperfect stayhotel restauranti highly recommend this hotelfitness centereasy accessshort drivegreat roomquattro
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Only paid 269 instead of normal 419 per night. Got lucky I guess. Food was excellent both room service and Quattro.
Highly recommend it while visiting Stanford.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Four Seasons Palo Alto is an extremely clean, high quality hotel. The doormen are very friendly and polite without being overbearing, and the receptionists work quickly and are responsive. The rooms are spacious, the bed supremely comfortable, and the L'Occitane products in the bathroom are well stocked and have a refreshing lemon scent. The bathrooms all have a double sink, so that's convenient if you're sharing the room.

When checking in I personally prefer to face the entrance because you can see palm trees and people sitting outside of Quatro, the bar by the driveway. The other view is of the highway, which I don't think is particularly nice. The hotel is very accommodating - when I wanted to trade rooms for a different view, they promptly moved me, no hassle whatsoever.

The service is first rate. I forgot toothpaste and a razor, and someone was up 5 minutes after my call to bring shaving and dental kits. Room service is also top notch and reasonably priced - the banana split is enormous, with fresh caramelized bananas and more than enough ice cream.

The Four Seasons Palo Alto is also very good with late check out. I've had no problem getting a 1:30pm checkout the last couple times I've stayed there, despite the hotel being entirely or almost completely sold out.

To get to the Stanford campus, the shopping mall, or the cafe/shop area, you do need to get in a car. It's a short and pretty drive, but a car is needed nonetheless.

Room Tip: Face the front entrance of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to welcome you to The Hotel and of course, touched that you took a moment to share your experience.

We have shared your praises with our Doormen and Reception Team, and they are beaming with pride, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A wonderful hotel, medium sized, so modern and clean! Lovely staff :-) Bed is the the most comfortable and softest in a hotel I have ever slept in . Beautifully designed bathroom in marble (I think). Very hard to find improvements, perhaps BBC World Service on the TV but perhaps I missed that? Room service wine rather expensive, minimum was $44/bottle.
I highly recommend this hotel, I was there for 4 nights in business. Great breakfasts!

Room Tip: All very very quiet rooms, I face the front.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndsayWilliams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thank you for your kind words... we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, slept peacefully and took note of our bathrooms (aren't our deep soaking tubs amazing?)

We look forward to welcoming you back, and in the meantime, will explore adding BBC World to our channel lineup.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Excellent , comfortable and efficient hotel. Rarely slept in such a comfortable hotel bed. Expensive but value for money. Staff superb.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This Four Seasons Hotel was very easy to deal with, Simple to deal with no problems or drama to speak of. Finally, it was very Restful. I get away only a few times a year with family and enjoy a stay that does not require me to deal with hassles within the hotel stay experience. Once again, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews