We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in the bay area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in the bay area”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Wonderful place...great service and excellent location. Well laid out room with space for everything...and very nice bathroom. lovely sleep worthy bed!

Service stands out...just ask for it..and it appears in no time.

The restaurant is average, especially so since it's in the vicinity of a hundred brilliant eating places on University avenue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    106
    47
    10
    4
See reviews for
85
88
33
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Only paid 269 instead of normal 419 per night. Got lucky I guess. Food was excellent both room service and Quattro.
Highly recommend it while visiting Stanford.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorblind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The Four Seasons Palo Alto is an extremely clean, high quality hotel. The doormen are very friendly and polite without being overbearing, and the receptionists work quickly and are responsive. The rooms are spacious, the bed supremely comfortable, and the L'Occitane products in the bathroom are well stocked and have a refreshing lemon scent. The bathrooms all have a double sink, so that's convenient if you're sharing the room.

When checking in I personally prefer to face the entrance because you can see palm trees and people sitting outside of Quatro, the bar by the driveway. The other view is of the highway, which I don't think is particularly nice. The hotel is very accommodating - when I wanted to trade rooms for a different view, they promptly moved me, no hassle whatsoever.

The service is first rate. I forgot toothpaste and a razor, and someone was up 5 minutes after my call to bring shaving and dental kits. Room service is also top notch and reasonably priced - the banana split is enormous, with fresh caramelized bananas and more than enough ice cream.

The Four Seasons Palo Alto is also very good with late check out. I've had no problem getting a 1:30pm checkout the last couple times I've stayed there, despite the hotel being entirely or almost completely sold out.

To get to the Stanford campus, the shopping mall, or the cafe/shop area, you do need to get in a car. It's a short and pretty drive, but a car is needed nonetheless.

Room Tip: Face the front entrance of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted to welcome you to The Hotel and of course, touched that you took a moment to share your experience.

We have shared your praises with our Doormen and Reception Team, and they are beaming with pride, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A wonderful hotel, medium sized, so modern and clean! Lovely staff :-) Bed is the the most comfortable and softest in a hotel I have ever slept in . Beautifully designed bathroom in marble (I think). Very hard to find improvements, perhaps BBC World Service on the TV but perhaps I missed that? Room service wine rather expensive, minimum was $44/bottle.
I highly recommend this hotel, I was there for 4 nights in business. Great breakfasts!

Room Tip: All very very quiet rooms, I face the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndsayWilliams13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four_Seasons_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your kind words... we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, slept peacefully and took note of our bathrooms (aren't our deep soaking tubs amazing?)

We look forward to welcoming you back, and in the meantime, will explore adding BBC World to our channel lineup.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Excellent , comfortable and efficient hotel. Rarely slept in such a comfortable hotel bed. Expensive but value for money. Staff superb.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Palo Alto
2.5 km away
The Epiphany, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
3.0 km away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
2.0 km away
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#4 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
4.6 km away
Creekside Inn
Creekside Inn
#6 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.9 km away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#10 of 27 in Palo Alto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
Address: 2050 University Avenue, East Palo Alto, CA 94303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > East Palo Alto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Palo Alto
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,017 - ₹ 60,009
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley At East Palo Alto
Four Seasons East Palo Alto
East Palo Alto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing