We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty close to the freeway”
Review of Penny's Diner

Penny's Diner
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Dunsmuir
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hopped off the road for a quick breakfast and found Penny's next to a hotel. Really cool ambiance. We were pretty early so there was only one guy one duty when we first came in. By the time we left a 2nd worker had shown up. Even with such a small staff, our orders came out quick hot and yummy.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LMicheleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We found this place on the fly while driving. A great decision on our part. The food was amazing! The biscuits and gravy was delicious with pepper gravy. The bacon and sausage cooked to perfection. Very old diner-ish. Added to our list of places to visit when in the area again.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank pearce3-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2020 via mobile

Found you guys on Trip Advisor and my steak sandwich was excellent - just as advertised. I liked the decor, but ended up taking my food back to my room. I may add that the service was excellent. In all, it hit the spot during this difficult time!

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank WallyW942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

This is truly a diner and at the early hour we visited, it was just one person who greeted us, took our orders, cooked the meal, and served it. All in good humor. Great food! Highly Recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank cindiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Penny's Diner is a modern version of an old diner. Tables are set along the side of the counter separating the full view kitchen from the diners. We watched the single chef-server quickly prepare a hearty breakfast for us racing to keep the other patrons happy.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Irv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Penny's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Penny's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.