We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Creek Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel Trinity(Weaverville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Hill Motel(Weaverville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Redding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
119
21
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
21
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity riversteelheadnice kitchenettecamp firecloset areawarm hospitalityhorseshoe pitgrounds are well maintainednational forestweaverville areariver accessbeautiful place to stayreasonable ratesrooms are cleanroad noiseinternet servicestay there again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Indian Creek Lodge. I stayed one night but wished I had booked a couple of nights. Cozy, clean, safe and close to the river for steelhead fishing, Kurt was more than helpful with tips on where to fish and even called to report the cleaning staff had found an item I'd left in the room. Weaverville is only a few miles away for food and groceries. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to go fishing. If only the other businesses in town were as friendly and courteous. They should go take a customer service lesson from these folks at Indian Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sycamore565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have stayed at Indian Creek Lodge a couple of times now on trips to the Trinity. It's in a good location and is a good value. The owners have done alot of work on the property and it really shows.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Each year this lodge gets a little bit better. The rooms have been gradually upgraded with comfortable beds and better bathrooms. They recently added cell boosters so mobile phone service is now quite reliable. WiFi is OK with modest bandwidth. The lodge can now offer shuttles for those who float the river. During much of the steelhead season Indian Creek is a productive launch or take out location. Weaverville is a 10 minute drive with a fine restaurant (La Grange) and a super market. The owners are very personable and willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. I will continue to come back when fishing the Trinity for steelhead.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office are best for WiFi and cell coverage.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank troutbumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great spot if you are in the area for fishing.

We had a nice clean and recently updated 2 bedroom unit with a small kitchenette and a BBQ on a patio out back. Very quiet except for the heater which was a bit noisy. Nice large lawn area between the lodge and the Trinity River. People running the hotel were friendly and helpful. Prices are very fair. Be aware that this lodge is about 10 miles away from any services, (gas, stores, eateries, etc... are in Weaverville or Lewiston) except for a small country store a couple miles away in Douglas City.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed at the lodge on our way to Eureka. The reviews were promising but did not reflect what we experienced.
The room (#14) was smelling badly from the kitchennette. The shower was dirty with even pubic hair from the former guests!
The wireless was so slow that one could not make use of it.
Never again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pupp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews