We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Indian Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Creek Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Douglas City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The rooms were very clean and the owners, managers, and staff were very friendly and accommodating. I stayed here based on good reviews of this hotel and poor reviews of other hotels in nearby Weaverville. The internet is spotty but you're not likely here for internet service when the Trinity River is out back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
31
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Indian Creek Lodge. I stayed one night but wished I had booked a couple of nights. Cozy, clean, safe and close to the river for steelhead fishing, Kurt was more than helpful with tips on where to fish and even called to report the cleaning staff had found an item I'd left in the room. Weaverville is only a few miles away for food and groceries. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to go fishing. If only the other businesses in town were as friendly and courteous. They should go take a customer service lesson from these folks at Indian Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sycamore565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I have stayed at Indian Creek Lodge a couple of times now on trips to the Trinity. It's in a good location and is a good value. The owners have done alot of work on the property and it really shows.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Each year this lodge gets a little bit better. The rooms have been gradually upgraded with comfortable beds and better bathrooms. They recently added cell boosters so mobile phone service is now quite reliable. WiFi is OK with modest bandwidth. The lodge can now offer shuttles for those who float the river. During much of the steelhead season Indian Creek is a productive launch or take out location. Weaverville is a 10 minute drive with a fine restaurant (La Grange) and a super market. The owners are very personable and willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. I will continue to come back when fishing the Trinity for steelhead.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office are best for WiFi and cell coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank troutbumpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Great spot if you are in the area for fishing.

We had a nice clean and recently updated 2 bedroom unit with a small kitchenette and a BBQ on a patio out back. Very quiet except for the heater which was a bit noisy. Nice large lawn area between the lodge and the Trinity River. People running the hotel were friendly and helpful. Prices are very fair. Be aware that this lodge is about 10 miles away from any services, (gas, stores, eateries, etc... are in Weaverville or Lewiston) except for a small country store a couple miles away in Douglas City.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flexabull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas City
8.5 km away
The Whitmore Inn
The Whitmore Inn
#1 of 1 in Weaverville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
11.2 km away
The Old Lewiston Inn
The Old Lewiston Inn
#2 of 3 in Lewiston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
26.5 km away
Strawhouse Resorts & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Creek Lodge

Property: Indian Creek Lodge
Address: 59741 Highway 299 W, Douglas City, CA 96024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Douglas City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Douglas City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,399 - ₹ 11,571
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Indian Creek Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Indian Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing