We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great recommendation.”
Review of Allez

Allez
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

While staying in Placerville for some kayaking on the South Fork of the American river, Allez was recommended to us. What a cute little restaurant. Ordering was tough, though, as I had a hard time deciding among so many interesting dishes. In the end we settled for the charcuterie plate as appetizer. For main course I had the rack of lamb, a total winner, and my husband went for the cassoulet. Food was fairly priced, as were the wines. We hope to be able to go back and try some other dishes before our trip is over.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank l_taitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2020 via mobile

We had box lunches today. The sandwiches were delicious, the pasta salad had capers (yum!), & the tarts & chocolate chip cookies were scrumptious. Highly recommend Allez for fresh & delicious food.

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank CarlaCC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Allez is a small, intimate French restaurant with wonderful food, reasonable prices, and pleasant service. They don't take reservations, so get there early. It's become our go-to date place in the foothills, and we enjoyed a special Valentine's meal there.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenM2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We absolutely love this place!! Tiny place just off the main road in Diamond Springs. Amazing food made from scratch. Chef makes a delicious charcuterie board and many other entrees and desserts. We love the piccata, pork shank and chocolate cake/brownie thing. Delicious! Highly recommend this place!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank ACDemers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

My husband had researched eating places in the Placerville area and had found Allez, which was not too far from where we were staying. The menu looked interesting so we and the couple who we were traveling with decided to try it.
What a happy experience it was! It is a tiny place, but during the week in January, they had room for us. The food was very good and they even had a French wine to go with it. We normally order wine from the Sierra Foothills are when we are traveling there, but the French wine seemed to go well with the food.
When we are back in the area [and we will be back for more wine tasting] we will surely have dinner at Allez, again!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Allez also viewed

 

Been to Allez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.