We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experiece for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Mountain Inn Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We were at SMI May 2008. We've never been to nude resort...actually nude anything prior to visiting SMI. Our host, Dewey, had us feeling comfortable in no time, in fact they took extra care to do so. Furthermore, Dewey continued to check in on us to ensure we were enjoying our stay. Thank you Dewey. We can honestly say that the other guests went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable (it was abundantly clear that we were newbies!). In summation, we went not knowing what to expect, and left completely satisfied and exhausted with all the fun we had. We will be frequently SMI regularly and recommend it to any couple who is open minded and adventurous.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monks_point
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 321 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2009

This was our first trip there and I will try to be as honest as possible.

When we arrived to the resort, the wall and door looked like this belonged to a dirty resort. My wife looked at me and said "where the hell did you take me". But when we were greeted by a lovely blond who was more friendly than any one we ever met, she quickly put my wife's fears to rest.

Taking the tour of the place, we were a bit disappointed with the size. It was a bit smaller than what we thought it would be. But, all the pictures on the web site were correct. If you look at them carefully, you will notice that the place is not that big. But later in our visit, we realized that the smaller size made it a much more cozy location.

We arrived there on Thursday night and stayed till Monday, so we got to see the difference between weekdays and weekends. The day we arrived, my wife was afraid that we would see a big orgy going on. When we did the tour, we did not see anyone taking part in any sexual activity. But this was Thursday. The couples there were all in each others arms. We have been to nudist resorts before, but this was our first lifestyle visit. Seeing couples be more affectionate than at a nudist resort was actually very enjoyable. That night, there was some sexual activity started but it was only between the couples that were together. We did not see any swapping going on.

Friday during the day picked up a bit more. We were actually surprised to see quite a lot of attractive couples. The age there was between 21 and 70, where the older people were still very much in good shape. The average age was probably 40. More sexual activity started to take place as more people showed up. But we still did not see any exchange of partners. A lot of people were there so it may have been happening. We just did not see it.

On Saturday morning, the dance room door was left open from the night before, and at 6am, the music suddenly became louder. The rooms do prevent a lot of the sound from coming through, but this was too much. I jumped out of bed. Considering that I went to sleep at 3am the night before, waking up at 6am was not a happy experience. I walked out of my room to see no one around, and had to close the dance room door myself. Not sure why the music was so loud at 6am. This was my only complaint of the entire trip.

Saturday during the day brought even more people than on Friday. If you do not like to party or watching others party, do not go on a Saturday. We did not take part in the dancing, but we really did enjoy watching others have a good time. There was even more sexual activity, and there were a few people switching partners. But at no time did we ever feel like we needed to partake in any activity. People were very respectful. Most people enjoyed being watched. Most of the sex was really people making love. It was not like watching a porno, it was more beautiful. Most having sex really did have a true affection to each other, which was very enjoyable to watch.

Sunday was like Saturday never happened. There were only 5 or 6 couples there. It was back to the way it was Thursday, but even more mellow. Couples were still in each others arms. The weekdays (and Sunday) are like a nudist resort, but much more romantic.

Monday, we had to leave and we really loved our stay. The love between the couples were very contagious. We really did not know what to expect when we saw someone having sex, but after we did, we felt very sexual ourselves and had the best sex of our lives. It was actually much more exciting to do so in front of others. There really is no pressure to do anything. Although, if you come with someone you really love, you will just want to attack each other with mad passionate love.

Finally, I have to say, Dewey was great. He really knows how to host a party. He's all over the place making everyone feel comfortable. And his staff! What can I say. We never been to anyplace where the staff was as friendly and wonderful as they were here.

I really would recommend people to go for just a day to see what it is like. Go with someone you really love. Watch others and you will start feeling the urge to make love with your own lover. You might be surprise, and have the best sex you ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nude2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Wow! Were do I start... First SMI is amazing... It is Disneyland for adults. My fiancee and I went there for the first time in June (it was both of our first times nude in front of others). With in minutes our fears and worries about being nude vanished. What an incredible experience! What great people! We had a great time hanging out with the other couples! Dewie and his staff are wonderful and made us feel right at home. Samantha was very sweet with us knowing it was our first time. We have already booked our next trip... this time we are spending a week!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NakedCouple76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

This was our first time to a resort like this. We haven't even been to a nude beach. Although initially a little nervous as to what we were getting into, that disappeared instantly. Dewey and his staff are remarkable with the introductions, the non-stop margaritas and shots, and making everyone comfortable. Neither of us have ever been so relaxed and stress free on any vacation. It was the most natural experience. The sexual activity started slowly throughout the afternoon and built up throughout the night. It was the most sensual experience ever. The guests were non judgemental, open, friendly and good natured as you would ever want. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dshowse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

My husband and I have been to Sea Mountain three times since discovering it in October and wish we could just live there! We have actually even looked at homes in the area! The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are stellar, and the bed!! Don't get us started! We bought a new mattress after our last stay hoping to mimic the bed we slept on there! Dewey and the staff are so friendly an accommodating! Really amazing people! We cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
0.4 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,236 reviews
15.1 km away
Desert Sun Resort
Desert Sun Resort
#34 of 75 in Palm Springs
286 reviews
1.1 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
574 reviews
0.6 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
484 reviews
3.4 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mountain Inn Resort

Address: 66540 San Marcus Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mountain Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Mountain is a luxury nude resort Spa for couples and women only and its adults only with a female staff and 5 star service and semi all inclusive food and drinks. and mineral water boutique hotel for couples and women Open to ALL . The sea mountain was named best of the USA by AOL and LA Times , MSN and Maxim and FHM including ranked as best celebrity secret by MTV VH1. There are 18 awarded rooms with king beds Egyptian linens flatscreens and mineral water in the showers and sinks. There is a 24 hour dance lounge and 24 hour pools available for day spas night spas and vacation stays. Now open in Las Vegas and Palm Springs area California the Sea Mountain Is a 4 diamond spa sensual resort ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Mountain Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing