We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Mountain Inn - Adult Resort / A Place of Zen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Mountain Inn Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We recently stayed (again) at Sea Mountain Inn located in Palm Desert CA - We are very lucky to live just a few hours away - This awesome oasis relaxes your mind and body, literally! There's no place like Sea Mountain - No problems here and you'll never say "what will I wear today?" - Pack light and bring your flip flops, sunscreen and a great attitude - We have met people from ALL over the world! The ladies that work there take great care in making sure you're relaxed and having an awesome time! - If you stay over the weekend, you'll likely meet the Owner Dewey - He is equally awesome and will keep you refreshed all day! The rooms are modern, spacious and very comfortable - You won't need to leave during your stay, if they don't have it, they can get it - You'll spend the entire day RELAXING and wondering how can you go a whole day (s) and do absolutely nothing, not even get dressed! Keep an open mind, enjoy and Zen! Thank you Dewey and Sea Mountain for an Awesome Adventure!

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious and modern, equipped with fridge & microwave, sitting area and king size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Me M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 178 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

My gf & I visited SMI this past weekend for the first time and from the moment we entered to the moment we left we felt at home. Dewey and his staff make we're great hosts by being attentive, friendly & fun.
The resort looks small from the outside but is a good size inside the gates. It was clean, the appetizers were good and the margaritas were better.
I would recommend doing the day n night pass & staying the night at a hotel close by.
We will definitely be returning to this adult lifestyle resort!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MHDH3035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We have a vacation home nearby Sea Mountain and so were able to ride our bicycles over to check it out last Friday afternoon. It was our first time there (or any resort like this) and it certainly wont be our last. The place was fantastic; clean and well maintained, great music, and best of all we met a lot of terrific people. We had a very relaxing afternoon and evening soaking in the pools and laying on our lounge chairs sipping on cool drinks and chatting with a lot of interesting people. Dewey is a great guy and his staff were very friendly. We look forward to our next visit back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank snshy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting the Sea Mountain
Resort this past weekend and are glad we did. Thank you, thank you, thank
you for making our first visit a comfortable yet arousing experience. The
staff and owners are super! The place was clean, discreet, and looked like
an oasis. We definitely plan on making this our getaway spot. We can't
wait to return! Thank you again for having such a wonderfully sensual and
safe adult playground.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZLFCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

*** I am rewriting this review as TripAdvisor took it down for not being "Family Friendly" Lets try this again, more G rated this time***

I will start off by saying that we knew exactly what happens at this resort prior to going. This is a "lifestyles" resort. There was no surprise or shock factor from that perspective.

Problem #1: And its a big one... or shall I say small one??? This place is tiny. Think single family home with a backyard tiny. When there are 3-4 attractive couples... awesome! When there are 30 pensioners... not so much.

Problem #2: I have never been in a dirtier anything ever. I'm not a clean freak... rather a leave your dishes in the sink for a week kind of guy. All the loungers have "stains"... biological or otherwise. There is a logo at the bottom of the pool that was hard to make out due to the haze of the water... you can probably guess why. Everything on the grounds was nasty to look at. Old nasty wood, dusty grounds... etc.

Problem # 3: Patrons. I really can't get too upset here as the resort can't really screen people, but we are in our late 20s and the youngest other patrons where are least 40. What they should do is have young couples weekends, only 30 and under get to come or something like that.

The absolute only thing good about this place is the staff. All very cute young girls.

The remarkable thing is how many positive reviews this place gets??? I'm shocked. Others actually comment on how clean it is. Be forewarned: If you have any reservations about basic hygiene... don't go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamountaininn1, Owner at Sea Mountain Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We were rather surprised to see the managers of a Nudist resort in our area assess SMI one of the most upscale places on earth. The Sea Mountain Prides itself on being the cleanest and safest Nude Spa In the world. If one reads between the lines the reader can assess another agenda- We were surprised on the focus of the age of the guests when the other property they manage and would like to promote has an average age skew that is about 10 years older then the SMI average guests and Yes -we welcome and Love each guest. No other resort has 3 full time house keepers on each shift,with over an acre of pure clean sanitized day beds and mineral water pools that's the largest clean team of any nude resort or hotel of this size in the USA> Perhaps these managers who long for a spa with kids live in a giant castle and thus their back yard is a resort ? Of course SMI is small and intimate study our web sites we hold only 175 guests --Why the focus on guests ages ?> We welcome all guests - The sea mountain can only refer to other reviews and net photos to establish proof of one of the west coasts top Asian art collection and the most amazing furnishing. Our hotel finds it difficult to answer about the word nasty-What is Nasty wood we ask.We are pleased that these mangers loved our staff -- Again the suggestion of a "young couples weekend" --SMI is not a Resort and Spa for teenagers or children perhaps this is why they enjoy other nude resorts that have children which the SMI does not approve of- The end of this "review" shouts out to go to another property. Thus also in violation on the terms of trip advisor by their promotion of there own property. Again at the property they mention all should go to ,there is NO art No "sensuality " that these "guests" seem to thrive on. We do hope all will pay attention and visit the magic of Sea Mountain. Again all complaints are taken most seriously and each review reminds of the be vigilant if not paranoid and attempt to clean to excess. We send note and blessing of Karma to these reviewers and hope they find a atmosphere of youth and children in the buff that they seek.Also see the only other review they have placed is of a competing property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
0.4 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,234 reviews
15.1 km away
Desert Sun Resort
Desert Sun Resort
#35 of 74 in Palm Springs
286 reviews
1.1 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
574 reviews
0.6 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#17 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
484 reviews
3.4 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mountain Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mountain Inn Resort

Address: 66540 San Marcus Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Mountain Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Mountain is a luxury nude resort Spa for couples and women only and its adults only with a female staff and 5 star service and semi all inclusive food and drinks. and mineral water boutique hotel for couples and women Open to ALL . The sea mountain was named best of the USA by AOL and LA Times , MSN and Maxim and FHM including ranked as best celebrity secret by MTV VH1. There are 18 awarded rooms with king beds Egyptian linens flatscreens and mineral water in the showers and sinks. There is a 24 hour dance lounge and 24 hour pools available for day spas night spas and vacation stays. Now open in Las Vegas and Palm Springs area California the Sea Mountain Is a 4 diamond spa sensual resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Mountain Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mountain Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing