We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sagewater Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 397
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 248
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 85
US$ 81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 200
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spring Resort & Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
453
19
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
19
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhoni and cristinacoffee cakeother guestsjoshua treepalm springsoutdoor grillmineral poolmid centuryfrette linenswarm hospitalitywelcome homegracious hostswe loved our stayhealing watershot springsold friendslos angeles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We have been coming to Sagewater for 11 years, now,
and look upon it as our "Home away from Home".
Gracious hosts ensure an oasis of an experience we have found nowhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriskLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We recently spent 3 days and two nights exploring the joshua tree national park and this is absolutely the place to stay. Firstly it's too cold to stay in the hi-desert and this is perfectly located in the low desert 15 mins out of Palm Springs, accessing a great choice of restaurants and 45 mins from Joshua Tree itself. The beds are comfortably firm, and the rooms immaculately clean with a simple little kitchen with full-size fridge that's adequate for all your needs. The pool is fabulous and the hot-tub is spectacular, the water seems to give you a complete recharge, couple that with great massage that is easily organized by the fab girls that run the place, Rhoni and Cristina and your made in the shade! We will return

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanaleimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

As I sit here under the deep night sky at Sagewater Spa, the scents and sounds of the desert at night surround me. This is a creative place. I have been coming here off and on for 10 years to take in these sensory experiences, to get back to my self, and it never disappoints. Each time I come as I drive up to the crisp, white facade surrounded by carefully selected desert plantings, I know that a little loaf of Grandma B’s coffee cake is waiting for me in the kitchenette and I feel at home. The attention to small details in the rooms are so welcome: the cool, smooth concrete floors, the amazingly comfortable beds, the simple but hip decor with some things left old and some made new - it all falls together nicely and doesn’t overwhelm. This is a small place which makes it special. The pool is exquistie and the treatments that are offered here are the best I’ve ever had. They are made available in your own room which makes it all very intimate & private; quiet yet friendly, a balance of all the good things you need with the things you can’t get anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

If you want peace and relaxation--GO TO SAGEWATER SPA!!!
We have been visiting Sagewater for the past five years now and we can't think of a more relaxing place to spend a LONG weekend. Coming from Seattle where it is cool and cloudy a lot of the time, we often come down to feel the warmth of the sun and soak in the silky waters of the pool and spa. Art is a master with his hands and it takes every bone in your body to peel yourself off of his table when your finished. And when the sun goes down and the stars come out.... you can't believe how spectacular the sky looks and how still the air becomes. All you can think about is how debilitated you are in that water..flipping back and forth from the pool to the spa. By the time you DRAG yourself into your comfy bed you are seriously in a coma...I'm not joking...atleast that's how we feel.

Aside from all that, Cristina and Rhoni are two of the most warm and gracious hosts you will ever meet! Sage is the QUEEN dog of the Spa and will always welcome you with her beauty. What a riot they are!!! I can't stop laughing when we're with them! We love them dearly.

Some of our most memorable times have been here at Sagewater Spa. There was a time when we invited our closest friends and family to come down with us. We occupied all seven rooms and shared this little piece of paradise with them. I swear we all thought we died and went to heaven! We had too much fun!

Thank God for Sagewater Spa!!!!! XXX

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslylaigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

It is true! It is all true. We loved every single moment at Sagewater Spa. From Sage the dog to the very special coffee cake to the lovely owners. How lucky we were to spend 3 nights in this little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernsGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews