We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Sanctuary”
Review of Sagewater Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sagewater Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I needed a place to de-stress and be coddled by a nurturing environment. This gem of DHS, "Sagewater Spa", was my place to find it all! From my immaculate room, Grandma B's coffee cake, waiting for me, (I want her for MY Grandma!) and velvet-like, TRULY healing waters, I found my bliss. The atmosphere is so relaxing, being embraced, in the pool by that exceptional water, and welcomed with such warmth by it's owners, Rhoni and Cristina-all stress flew out into the Desert air. I understand why it's #1 on TripAdvisor. It's that way in my heart as well. Thank you Sagewater!!

Room Tip: All rooms face pool and similarly wonderful. Come with kitchens, Frette luxury sheets. Can't los...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susanbR7101TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and for discovering Sagewater Spa. We are so happy the Sagewater Spa had just what you needed when you needed it. We agree, our fresh warm mineral water pool restores the feeling of wellbeing and our sunny selves. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

We loved our stay here. The desert air, the wonderful pool, the clean and tidy bedrooms. And the owners are delightful - very friendly and helpful with local advice and tips on the best restaurants and places to visit. An oasis in the desert.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank peterandbertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it and love that we are recognized as an oasis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived earlier than expected and Cristina went out of her way to meet us and check us in. Talking to both Rhoni and Cristina was like chatting with old friends..warm and funny and genuinely very caring. They gave us names of local restaurants which didn't disappoint. The best part of our stay was just chilling in the spectacular water and sleeping in the super comfortable bed. Loved every second. We will definitely return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DJMNJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

We enjoyed your stay and you are correct and the only thing better than soaking in our warm clear mineral water pool and crawling into to fresh crisps Frette liners will be your
return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I hesitate to write this review because if too many catch on, my secret spa may not be available for my next vacation! But here I go—because the best things in life are meant to be shared.

I first visited Sagewater Spa with my sister and aunt last fall. We had tickets to Desert trip. And while my sister loves nightlife and crowds, I am more introverted and want quiet and peace. Thank goodness for Sagewater. I must say it was the perfect place for us. We loved the beautiful natural scenery, the sound of the birds singing, the rejuvenative waters, the smaller, personal setting, the top-notch massages, and last but anything but least—the hosts and owners Cristina and Rhoni. We felt like family. We were greeted with a hug and Rhoni’s homemade chocolate chip coffee cake with rich ribbons of cinnamon in it (her grandmother’s recipe). Rhoni and Cristina proceeded to steer us to the best local restaurants, stocked our room with coffee and cream—and even brought us cocktails.

It’s no surprise that when my boyfriend and I decided to go to Coachella that I insisted we return. Again, it was quiet and calming and was exactly what we needed. Having traveled all over the world for his work in film, he tends to not be as impressed as me when we go somewhere new. But he was truly amazed. Also—he hates swimming in hotel pools. So you could only imagine I was shocked to see him never wanting to leave these waters. We spent much of our three-day-weekend at the beautiful grounds barbecuing (there’s a barbecue there!) and socializing with other guests, who were really kind and engaging. Also, the full kitchen was just what we needed. We cooked breakfast in the mornings and enjoyed it outside, overlooking the beautiful dessert scenery. And we couldn’t get enough of the water. Even when we returned from seeing music at 2 a.m., we went straight to the waters. The stars were brighter than I’d ever seen them. And the night was so quiet. Having been a city girl all my life, this was something I especially appreciated and needed. That’s when he and I decided—this is our place. A dreamy and soothing break from the hustle and bustle of our Los Angeles lives and work. When we saw Cristina and Rhoni again, it was like being reunited with family. I can’t wait until we can treat ourselves again and immerse ourselves in the serene and private setting of Sagewater Spa.

Room Tip: Every room is uniquely beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This is the second time I have been to Sagewater Spa, and I just love it there. I already consider it my home away from home. Not only are the facilities comfortable and clean, but the water is incredibly healing. Rhoni and Cristina are the best hosts, and they have have spent much time and effort to create an atmosphere that is both beautiful and welcoming. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank missydepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.5 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,269 reviews
1.6 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
321 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
128 reviews
2.3 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#16 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
499 reviews
2.6 km away
Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa Hotel
Sea Mountain Nude Resort and Spa...
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagewater Spa

Address: 12689 Eliseo Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 11,342 - ₹ 16,202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagewater Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagewater Spa, located in Desert Hot Springs, also known as California’s Spa City is among the top 50 leading boutique hotels in the world and currently a #1 hotel on Trip Advisor. This award-winning, Mid-Century Modern hotel has been thoughtfully renovated, with careful consideration to its original design details of 1945 when Desert Hot Springs became a celebrity playground known for its curative waters. Surrounding the geothermal pools are seven rooms; five with desert views and three with expansive views of the San Jacinto Mountains. Each room is equipped with well-appointed kitchen areas and luxurious amenities, including Frette linens, towels and robes. The internationally renowned natural mineral water is sourced from the property’s own hot water well at 165 degrees. The 90-degree mineral water pool and 104-degree spa is rejuvenating for the body and mind and promotes wellness on all levels. Spa services include; expert in-room massages, facials and intuitive readings ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sagewater Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Sagewater Spa Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing