We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sagewater Spa Gem in the Desert”
Review of Sagewater Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sagewater Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 April 2017

After a challenging, rain soaked winter, I decided to take some time away to heal from allergies, plagues and parenting. I stayed for four nights at Sagewater with Cristina and Rhoni in April. I could not have had a more peaceful reset. Serene. Simple. Clean. Quiet. Well designed, with care to every thoughtful detail, Sagewater is an unfussy, tranquil place that caters to your every need. Like staying at a dear friend’s home, hosts, Rhoni and Cristina provided tips on where to hike and where to eat and what to see in the area. In addition, I enjoyed an in-room massage and facial. Though the place was busy when I was there, I often had the pristine mineral pool to myself both in the mornings and evenings. I have stayed at many Palm Springs resorts in the past and found Sagewater the perfect place to re-charge and re-ground myself. Thank you! /mk

Room Tip: 7 rooms all around pool... I really enjoyed the Mountain View Room, but all are equally lovely
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fletchermk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for your great review, your appreciation is greatly appreciated. We so enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Sagewater Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The The moment we walked in the door Christina met us at the door and said welcome home. This set the tone for our entire three day visit to Desert Hot Springs and their wonderful spa. The atmosphere is laid-back and the ambience is genteel.

We loved the spa of course taking relaxing to another level. Also The kitchen and cooking supplies helped us to be able to eat at home every night.

There are only seven rooms and this made for an intimate setting in which peace and quiet and the making new friends was the order of the day.

Christina was right. We felt at home and cannot wait to come back.

Mark & JJ

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Manager at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Ahhh! Peace and quiet, dining at "home" and long soaks makes for a perfect weekend.
Thanks so much for your visit and we are extremely happy that you both enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Every review I read raved about the water. After a while, I thought, how special can it be? Well, as soon as you shower before getting in the pool, you can feel how lovely it is. And when you go for a dip in the hot tub or pool, the water feels silky and smooth, almost slippery. No odor and perfectly clean.

The rooms are almost spartan in their stripped-down-ness (a couple of more feet of surface area for stuff by the bed would not be amiss), but a nice bathroom (again, another shelf might not be too much), and a perfect little kitchen are all you need to spa-aahhh out here.

We had a great time. Anyone who wants quiet relaxation with gorgeous water will be happy here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Arielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed for three nights at the Sagewater with Chris and Rhoni in February, and we could not have had a nicer time. Intimate. Serene. Simple. Clean. Quiet. Sagewater is an unfussy, tranquil place that caters to your every need. Our hosts were easy and welcoming when we wanted to engage, but left us to ourselves when we wished for privacy. They gave us tips on where to hike and where to eat and what to see in the area.Though the place was fully booked when we were there, we often had the pool to ourselves. And the pool was pure heaven. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool so I would think that all are equally quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brown110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagewater1, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We are always so happy when the spirit of Sagewater Spa resonates with our very special guests. Please know we are looking forward to your return visit and the waters are waiting, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This was my 4th year at Sagewater Spa and everything was wonderful as usual. The room was recently updated with freshened look and included new chair, lights, flooring and heater, so that was a nice surprise. All the rooms are a few steps from the heavenly warm mineral water pool. It's a quiet and intimate place to just relax, unwind, and detox like I did. The hosts, Cris and Rhoni, always made me feel at home. I love this place and will return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusticTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagewater1, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words, from the time that your reserve your visit, Cristina and I look forward to your return visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
2.5 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
1.6 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
2.3 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
1.1 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagewater Spa

Address: 12689 Eliseo Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 11,389 - ₹ 16,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagewater Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
#1 hot mineral water hotel in Desert Hot Springs. WINNER of 1 of the 25 BEST SMALL HOTELS in the US! Sagewater Spa, a seven room mid-century modern retreat, is a serene environment for adults who desire complete relaxation. Our facilities are exclusively for hotel guests and we do not have day spa guests sharing the property. We are known for our clean hot mineral well water pool and spa, minimalist designer rooms with desert or mountain views and well equipped kitchenettes. The finest Frette linens, TV, Wi-Fi, Aveda amenities, homemade Gramma B's Coffee cake and Organic European roast coffee. A gourmet poolside BBQ and views of Mount San Jacinto, professional massage treatments and facials add to the splendor. Featured on the cover of T + L , Cool Hotels, Best Designed Wellness Hotels, Tashen SPA, NY, LA, London Times, Chicago Tribune, Boston Globe, ELLE, SPA, Harper's, Traveler, LA, NY, SF Magazine ++. We understand that, "Quiet is the New Luxury." and a weekend away at Sagewater Spa feels like a week away anywhere else. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sagewater Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Sagewater Spa Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing