We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 92
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palms Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 92
US$ 55
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
US$ 78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 136
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Rain Spa Hotel(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 56
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Desert Palms Spa Motel(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spring Resort & Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Back Mesa(Desert Hot Springs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
468
19
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
468
19
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrhoni and cristinacoffee cakejoshua treeother guestspalm springsmineral poolfrette linensoutdoor grillmid centuryroom massageswelcome homesmall kitchenperfect oasiswe loved our staypure heavenhealing waterswonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The The moment we walked in the door Christina met us at the door and said welcome home. This set the tone for our entire three day visit to Desert Hot Springs and their wonderful spa. The atmosphere is laid-back and the ambience is genteel.

We loved the spa of course taking relaxing to another level. Also The kitchen and cooking supplies helped us to be able to eat at home every night.

There are only seven rooms and this made for an intimate setting in which peace and quiet and the making new friends was the order of the day.

Christina was right. We felt at home and cannot wait to come back.

Mark & JJ

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Manager at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Ahhh! Peace and quiet, dining at "home" and long soaks makes for a perfect weekend.
Thanks so much for your visit and we are extremely happy that you both enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Every review I read raved about the water. After a while, I thought, how special can it be? Well, as soon as you shower before getting in the pool, you can feel how lovely it is. And when you go for a dip in the hot tub or pool, the water feels silky and smooth, almost slippery. No odor and perfectly clean.

The rooms are almost spartan in their stripped-down-ness (a couple of more feet of surface area for stuff by the bed would not be amiss), but a nice bathroom (again, another shelf might not be too much), and a perfect little kitchen are all you need to spa-aahhh out here.

We had a great time. Anyone who wants quiet relaxation with gorgeous water will be happy here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Arielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed for three nights at the Sagewater with Chris and Rhoni in February, and we could not have had a nicer time. Intimate. Serene. Simple. Clean. Quiet. Sagewater is an unfussy, tranquil place that caters to your every need. Our hosts were easy and welcoming when we wanted to engage, but left us to ourselves when we wished for privacy. They gave us tips on where to hike and where to eat and what to see in the area.Though the place was fully booked when we were there, we often had the pool to ourselves. And the pool was pure heaven. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool so I would think that all are equally quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brown110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagewater1, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your review. We are always so happy when the spirit of Sagewater Spa resonates with our very special guests. Please know we are looking forward to your return visit and the waters are waiting, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This was my 4th year at Sagewater Spa and everything was wonderful as usual. The room was recently updated with freshened look and included new chair, lights, flooring and heater, so that was a nice surprise. All the rooms are a few steps from the heavenly warm mineral water pool. It's a quiet and intimate place to just relax, unwind, and detox like I did. The hosts, Cris and Rhoni, always made me feel at home. I love this place and will return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusticTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sagewater1, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words, from the time that your reserve your visit, Cristina and I look forward to your return visit. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Having spontaneously booked a flight from Boston to Los Angeles, we now needed a plan of what to do when we got there. A friend recommended Joshua Tree, and so the next step was to find a place to stay. When I got on the phone with Sagewater Spa, at first it seemed like it wouldn't work out, but graciously and magically, Christina was able to accommodate all of us for the days we were hoping to be in the desert.

Upon arrival, we were showered with care and kindnesses by Rhoni and Christina and showed to our clean, comfortable, and peaceful rooms. This is a small, intimate spa, with all the rooms surrounding the central pool area. It isn't showy and I wouldn't describe it as lavishly luxurious, but there is a consistent and sustained level of serenity, quiet, and peace that is created by clean, simple, and well-designed comfort. For example, the small kitchenettes aren't "gourmet kitchens", but they have everything you need in an understated, minimalistic kind of way. It's a wonderful environment to clear your head of all the day-to-day complications of real life.

Of course the first thing we had to do was get into the hot mineral water pool (the reason I wanted to stay at Sagewater in the first place), where the hot water, cool air, warm waves, and cool breezes all added up to a wonderfully relaxing sensory experience. The water is buoyant due to the minerals and I was able to completely relax floating on my back and looking up at the palm trees. I slept well that night!

Life can get in the way even when you are on vacation, and when we ran into some snafus, Rhoni and Christina supported us with the utmost care and concern. Thank you, Sagewater, for a truly memorable several days -- we loved being there and hope to return!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelLett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews