We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing paradise in the Desert”
Review of Sagewater Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Desert Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sagewater Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 December 2016

An oasis in Desert Hot Springs, this hotel is one of the surprises you just love to get. My other half made the reservations and I purposefully didn't google the spa, hoping to be surprised and also trusting his taste. And he did a great job with his choice!!!!! The owners are as sweet as a sufganiot or a brigadeiro (Israeli and Brazilian sweetest treats) and the place is spotless: bathrooms and shower are the cleanest I have ever seen and sheets are of the highest quality. The pools and the water... What a treat, after a day at Joshua Tree National Park. This is a place to rest, relax and recharge!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flavia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PorterHouse09, Owner at Sagewater Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

You are both sweetest treats and getting to know you over the past week has been a wonderful gift. We appreciate that you noticed our attention to detail and felt comfortable staying at Sagewater Spa. We are happy knowing that there will be more opportunities for surprises, relaxation in our warm mineral water pool, evening BBQ's, desert adventures and fun. Enjoy your relaxed entry into the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Sagewater Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My husband and I had such a nice, relaxing time at the Sagewater Spa. We certainly hope to return! Rhoni and Cristina were so kind and welcoming. We loved meeting the other guests as well, and it’s just hard to convey how relaxed and how at home we felt during our visit. It’s a gem of a place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank esw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Sagewater Spa is the perfect getaway spot: A clean, minimalist, relaxing place with a suuuuuper nice hot springs-fed pool. The owners, Rhoni and Cris, are delightful, as is their dog Sage. We've been here several times and always leave feeling refreshed and revived.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisablin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I have been coming to the Sagewater Spa since 2008 and I stayed there last weekend for the sixth time. While the property had been impeccably remodeled since I had last been there, it retained its hypnotic aura of simplicity, relaxation and stillness and newly reminded me about why I love coming here.

When I first arrived on Friday afternoon, after battling four hours of traffic, Cris greeted me at the door and said "welcome home." I immediately got into the pool and within an hour, felt the water work its magic. The next day, I didn't leave the property until about 5 p.m. and I highly recommend this to people who need to deeply unwind. I drank the Spa's delicious coffee, partook of the always tasty coffee cake, I soaked, I swam, I read, I ate lunch, I drank wine, I stared at the palm trees and I talked to Rhoni and Cris, who genuinely care for the welfare and relaxation of their guests. Basically, I had one of those perfect days.

I don't know when I'll be back but I do know this: as long as Rhoni and Cris remain open for business, I will always find ways to return to the Sagewater Spa.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angeleno59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I heard rave reviews about this place for years from friends, and I finally got to experience it myself this weekend...it truly exceeded my expectations! So much care and attention has gone into the details of the rooms from luxury bedding to the amenities in the kitchenettes. The hot springs are divine, I soaked for 2 hours and felt like new human being. Most of all, I was impressed by the special tranquil beauty of this place, which most of the guests seem to revere. The owners are charming, warm and gracious. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The room with a street view ended up being perfect for us, since most of the time we had the shades...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.5 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
1.6 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
154 reviews
2.3 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
18.0 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagewater Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagewater Spa

Address: 12689 Eliseo Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 11,369 - ₹ 16,241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagewater Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
#1 hot mineral water hotel in Desert Hot Springs. WINNER of 1 of the 25 BEST SMALL HOTELS in the US! Sagewater Spa, a seven room mid-century modern retreat, is a serene environment for adults who desire complete relaxation. Our facilities are exclusively for hotel guests and we do not have day spa guests sharing the property. We are known for our clean hot mineral well water pool and spa, minimalist designer rooms with desert or mountain views and well equipped kitchenettes. The finest Frette linens, TV, Wi-Fi, Aveda amenities, homemade Gramma B's Coffee cake and Organic European roast coffee. A gourmet poolside BBQ and views of Mount San Jacinto, professional massage treatments and facials add to the splendor. Featured on the cover of T + L , Cool Hotels, Best Designed Wellness Hotels, Tashen SPA, NY, LA, London Times, Chicago Tribune, Boston Globe, ELLE, SPA, Harper's, Traveler, LA, NY, SF Magazine ++. We understand that, "Quiet is the New Luxury." and a weekend away at Sagewater Spa feels like a week away anywhere else. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sagewater Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Sagewater Spa Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing