We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a real resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were on our way home from along RV trip and had to make one more stop before we got to our home base. This resort looked so good and appealing for our last stop that we called and made a reservation. We were able to pick out any spot that was near the club house and the pool and spa. We had Cable TV and Wi-Fi that you don't get to often at your own site.

Room Tip: Being a resort RV you pick your own view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank 166garryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Camping area a little austere, but the facilities available to campers are great. Hot pools and golf course very clean and well kept. Meeting hall was available and used for our Potluck and business meeting. Very clean with a kitchen.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigtom3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We're very glad you had an enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Brought our Motorhome to this resort and stayed 4/18-4/23. Actually a pretty good time to visit Palm Springs with the weather just reaching the mid 90's but cooling down to beautiful weather in the evenings.
First, the staff is wonderful. I had to leave a message for making our reservation but got a return call within a day and since we arrived after hours, the next day a staff member come by and personally greeted us with an event calendar and information on local things to do.
Second, the resort is nice and clean. The residents are very friendly, and there are pet friendly areas to walk your dog.
Third, since it was toward the end of the resort's peak season, we were placed in an exceptional location and highly suggest requesting a spot on the west side of the park by the trees that outline the park. We were in space 280. This made the late afternoon sun tolerable and it was quite comfortable outside.
Last, things to do in the Palm Springs area are scattered everywhere and you will do substantial driving. We did the Joshua Tree National Park, the Sky Tram, the Air Museum, and the Thursday night street market and this seemed to be a centralized place to stay.

Room Tip: The spots on the west side of the park with trees. Spots 278-282 seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Karen16358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Wow, this place is beautiful, has a huge natural hot springs pool and many hot tubs. The grounds are beautiful the people who run it and man the front desk are exceptional. The yoga instructor Jan is amazing and has a huge group 3 times a week because she is so good. This is our first time here and we've been at many resorts and this one is pretty well close to being perfect, with a few exceptions:
-they don't pick up your garbage at your trailer, everyone has to bring it to one place with 1 large compactor and sometimes its a nightmare because there is a lineup, and adjacent to it is a small dog park that people park in the way to the garbage drop off, doesn't make sense.
-the gym needs work bad, its pretty outdated, smelly and small
-the water-ball (volleyball) kinda takes over a little too much time in the pool with twice a day sometimes 3, and even though you have the other end open, that end is a little too hot to swim in
-takes about 20 minutes to get to a grocery store (not their fault, just saying)

Room Tip: try to stay in the RV area, not among the permanent trailers
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and want to let you know we are planning upgrades to the gym this season. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My sister and I pulled my 17' Casita trailer from Texas to Palm Springs last year and returned this year. Would not consider staying anyplace else. The people were so helpful and friendly. We were there to usher at the Indian Wells tennis tournament for two weeks. There is a large community of tennis players at the park and even a retired teaching pro who gives lessons, clinics and organizes the activities. Made friends from all over who we will keep in touch with. Hope to return and looking into renting a park model instead of pulling the trailer. Beautiful Place!

Room Tip: very economical compared to staying in a hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamLukeManthei, Guest Relations Manager at Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

How nice to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return and please let us know if we can assist with a park model rental.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
8.0 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#7 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,208 reviews
6.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
561 reviews
7.0 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#18 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
472 reviews
5.3 km away
Two Bunch Palms
Two Bunch Palms
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
415 reviews
7.5 km away
Sky Valley Resort
Sky Valley Resort
#2 of 10 in Desert Hot Springs
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort

Address: 70200 Dillon Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92241-7646 (Formerly Caliente Springs Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: ₹ 4,548 - ₹ 13,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 679
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caliente Springs has earned a reputation for providing excellent vacation services to Palm Springs in the form of RV resorts, RV parks, Vacation rentals, Desert Hot Springs, Palm Desert Hot Springs, Golf Resort, Park Homes, Hot Springs, Senior Resorts, Vacation Home Rentals, RV Camping that current customers have come to rely on. Proudly serving Los Angeles, Portland, Bendor, Seattle, British Columbia, Victoria, BC, Alberta, Arrowhead, San Diego, Palm Springs and surrounds since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caliente Springs Resort-Active 55+ Yrs and Better Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing