We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spring Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa(Desert Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 241
US$ 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Bunch Palms(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 397
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 103
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyundae Resort And Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 85
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
US$ 200
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sagewater Spa(Desert Hot Springs)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
406
52
14
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
52
14
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roommountain view suitejuice cleansered carpetfruit and cheese plateget awaylemon waterfinnish saunahard boiled eggsdeep tissuepure blissbeautiful groundsfire pitno cell phonespeace and quietrelaxing weekenddesert oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Spring Resort & Spa in Desert Hot Springs is a nice oasis. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you need assistance they are more than willing to help, if you don't want to see them they won't bother you.

The rooms are comfortable, fairly basic, but do have a few nice elements. My room had a small kitchenette with a 2-burner stove, dorm size refrigerator, microwave and even a table for two. The view looked out over the 90 F degree pool, and 100 F degree hot tub. The spa was a short stroll away down stone steps into a serene stand-alone building.

I did have a spa treatment, the Cranial Dreamwork massage. This light touch treatment took me to nirvana. It opened something up inside me and I had some interesting insights. Afterwards I used the sauna with an added perk, Eucalyptus aroma.

They don't have a restaurant onsite, but they do offer a continental breakfast in the morning. They also have a cheese plate and bottles of wine you can order for room delivery or poolside sipping.

Overall, the resort is a winner. Don't expect high-end luxury, but do expect to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've been coming to the Spring for a number of years and each visit it just gets better. The many improvments and upgrades over the years make it even more perfect. The waters are truly special. My favorite is the indoor pool, so peacefully warm and inviting. My husband's favorite is the outdoor pool, very hot and he loves to watch the sky at night. My body just feels different after being there for a couple of days. The rooms are beautifully decorated with all the best amenities. REALLY nice linens, great beds, Sony stereo, you get the picture. The double doors open up so you can lay in your bed and be poolside at the same time. Very romantic. Everytime we arrive there's a little flower in our room. so sweet. The owners really care and it shows. The staff members are all accommodating and they have pride in their special place. Nice healthy breakfast too. Perfect. The Spring is peaceful and quiet so loud people, stay away. We will be coming here for many years to come. It's a wonderful, relaxing place.

Room Tip: Get a coffee kitchen
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a poolside room. Enjoyed watching quail on the hillside from our back window. Pools were wonderful and so relaxing. Also enjoyed the sauna. Next time plan to spring for a massage. Perfect romantic getaway for us. Breakfast was simple but good. Only downside was trying to watch a movie on our iPad with the Internet being dropped frequently. Still free wifi was a nice touch. Plan to make this an annual anniversary tradition. Bed was comfortable and all was quiet at night when we were there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We spent our honeymoon in Palm Desert and were in great need of a day to relax after all of the festivities and family stress. The Spring was the perfect choice! Found it online and it sounded inviting. We both had massages and I had a salt scrub. We made great use of the sauna and all three of the heated pools and jacuzzis. We were fortunate to hit it on a day where they weren't full and were able to book a sleeping room for the day at a reasonable rate.
Overall, very quiet and relaxing. If you're looking for a big fancy spa, this isn't it. It's a very quiet and intimate spa up in Desert Hot Springs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had heard good things about The Spring, so when our "regular" and favorite spa resort was fulll this last weekend, we decided to give it a try. We were very disappointed. In the brochures and write-up's the establishment boasts the tranquil environment and grounds. It stated that no cell phones were permitted around the pool area and voices were to be kept low as to not disturb the other guests. We found it anything but that. From people talking on their cells loudly poolside, guests yelling across the pool for conversations, to a bachlorette party "rocking" until 3 and 4 in the morning in the neighboring room, we left more tired and drained than when we arrived. In addition the grounds were very messy, dirty glasses, towels, food floating in the waters, we compared it to staying at a best western or motel 6, but certainly much more expensive. When we mentioned the caos to the managers at different points our comments were received with indifference. We fly in to the desert 3 to 4 times a year and have stayed at many different resorts. Needless to say this will be the last time at The Spring. Generally we do not write negative comments about locations and are fairly easy to please people, but did feel a need to share this information, because we have appreciated others being frank with their reviews when we travel to different locations. We had friends that decided to stay at The Spring as well, (2 additional rooms) since we were, they were equally as disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CALORNEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews