We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot for The Spring Resort in Desert Hot Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Spring Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hot for The Spring Resort in Desert Hot Springs”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Spring Resort & Spa in Desert Hot Springs is a nice oasis. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you need assistance they are more than willing to help, if you don't want to see them they won't bother you.

The rooms are comfortable, fairly basic, but do have a few nice elements. My room had a small kitchenette with a 2-burner stove, dorm size refrigerator, microwave and even a table for two. The view looked out over the 90 F degree pool, and 100 F degree hot tub. The spa was a short stroll away down stone steps into a serene stand-alone building.

I did have a spa treatment, the Cranial Dreamwork massage. This light touch treatment took me to nirvana. It opened something up inside me and I had some interesting insights. Afterwards I used the sauna with an added perk, Eucalyptus aroma.

They don't have a restaurant onsite, but they do offer a continental breakfast in the morning. They also have a cheese plate and bottles of wine you can order for room delivery or poolside sipping.

Overall, the resort is a winner. Don't expect high-end luxury, but do expect to relax.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueRichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    46
    12
    13
    7
See reviews for
37
210
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We've been coming to the Spring for a number of years and each visit it just gets better. The many improvments and upgrades over the years make it even more perfect. The waters are truly special. My favorite is the indoor pool, so peacefully warm and inviting. My husband's favorite is the outdoor pool, very hot and he loves to watch the sky at night. My body just feels different after being there for a couple of days. The rooms are beautifully decorated with all the best amenities. REALLY nice linens, great beds, Sony stereo, you get the picture. The double doors open up so you can lay in your bed and be poolside at the same time. Very romantic. Everytime we arrive there's a little flower in our room. so sweet. The owners really care and it shows. The staff members are all accommodating and they have pride in their special place. Nice healthy breakfast too. Perfect. The Spring is peaceful and quiet so loud people, stay away. We will be coming here for many years to come. It's a wonderful, relaxing place.

Room Tip: Get a coffee kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a poolside room. Enjoyed watching quail on the hillside from our back window. Pools were wonderful and so relaxing. Also enjoyed the sauna. Next time plan to spring for a massage. Perfect romantic getaway for us. Breakfast was simple but good. Only downside was trying to watch a movie on our iPad with the Internet being dropped frequently. Still free wifi was a nice touch. Plan to make this an annual anniversary tradition. Bed was comfortable and all was quiet at night when we were there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We spent our honeymoon in Palm Desert and were in great need of a day to relax after all of the festivities and family stress. The Spring was the perfect choice! Found it online and it sounded inviting. We both had massages and I had a salt scrub. We made great use of the sauna and all three of the heated pools and jacuzzis. We were fortunate to hit it on a day where they weren't full and were able to book a sleeping room for the day at a reasonable rate.
Overall, very quiet and relaxing. If you're looking for a big fancy spa, this isn't it. It's a very quiet and intimate spa up in Desert Hot Springs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had heard good things about The Spring, so when our "regular" and favorite spa resort was fulll this last weekend, we decided to give it a try. We were very disappointed. In the brochures and write-up's the establishment boasts the tranquil environment and grounds. It stated that no cell phones were permitted around the pool area and voices were to be kept low as to not disturb the other guests. We found it anything but that. From people talking on their cells loudly poolside, guests yelling across the pool for conversations, to a bachlorette party "rocking" until 3 and 4 in the morning in the neighboring room, we left more tired and drained than when we arrived. In addition the grounds were very messy, dirty glasses, towels, food floating in the waters, we compared it to staying at a best western or motel 6, but certainly much more expensive. When we mentioned the caos to the managers at different points our comments were received with indifference. We fly in to the desert 3 to 4 times a year and have stayed at many different resorts. Needless to say this will be the last time at The Spring. Generally we do not write negative comments about locations and are fairly easy to please people, but did feel a need to share this information, because we have appreciated others being frank with their reviews when we travel to different locations. We had friends that decided to stay at The Spring as well, (2 additional rooms) since we were, they were equally as disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CALORNEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desert Hot Springs
2.6 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
1,166 reviews
2.2 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
550 reviews
1.6 km away
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
El Morocco Inn & Day Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
#19 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
460 reviews
0.5 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
152 reviews
15.7 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Resort & Spa

Property: The Spring Resort & Spa
Address: 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-4762
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,593 - ₹ 11,501
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Spring Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SPRING Resort & Spa is a magical place. Overlooking Palm Springs w/dramatic views of snow capped mountain peaks, magnificent mineral water emerges from the earth at 170 degrees, charged with healing, restorative minerals. Luxurious, romantic guest rooms surround 3 mineral pools, featuring king pillow-top beds, down pillows, duvets and 100% Egyptian cotton linens. THE SPRING Day Spa offers a complete line of spa treatments, massages, buffs, wraps, and facials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Spring Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spring Resort And Spa
The Spring Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hot Spring California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing