We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fun times great bar and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Desert Hot Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun times great bar and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

i think the place is real decent considering its in dhs..the bar tenders are great. They give it there all, but they need some help with the tables in the lounge.....and to get rid of all the dam kids in the lounge @ karaoke its not chukie cheese!!!!!!!!!! Its fun times other then the kids.........

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zerokool420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    114
    69
    61
    78
See reviews for
121
122
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Daryl at the spa did something no one has ever been able to do! I have a pinched nerve in my right arm (super-scapula nerve entrapment) I have had very limited and VERY painful movement in that arm for 20 years. I have paid therapists, professionals and even friends to massage my arm, thinking it would help. Those helped my back, and felt great...but never changed or relieved the pain in my arm. I had been to the spa before and had great massages from other massage therapists..DARYL has been the only one to make a difference! In fact, I can lift my arm over my head without restrictions. UNBELIEVABLE! And also true! Thanks Daryl, you have improved my quality of life greatly!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Been going to this place since I was a little kid in the 70s. Food is good for the price. The place seems to be being run on a shoestring. Pool & bathroom facilities are not just dirty but filthy!! I waited a hour for food and finally walked out and ended up at mc donnalds instead. Some waitress are good other younger waitress are not!! A complaint to management with a promise for a return call went unanswered. All I can assume is they don't care and already realize the place is going down hill. Enjoy your influx of snowbirds drunks and druggies but don't expect your regulars to stick around!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alamoschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonparlan, Public Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Please contact me ASAP and I'll give you a call as someone here promised. Sorry for your experience but thank you for taking the time to alert us to this situation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Desert Hot Springs hotels

Tyresö, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel has great pools, but is a bit run down (and certainly overpriced).

We got a room, and the two available keys - but none of them worked. We tried a number of times but couldn't get into the room! We had to get help from the reception, and were promised they would do something about the keys. Nothing happened. We contacted the reception again and after 1 hour we got a different room with working keys. There was a door towards the pool side too, but the lock was in such bad shape we didn't dare to use it. Someone had tried to break in, and the lock hadn't been changed.

We heard that other guests had had key problems too.

As the pools can be used all night there is a high risk of no sleep, if they get noisy guests. Stay somewhere else, but use the pools - they accept day use pool-guests - the pool area is great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerstin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Leann at the bar made bloody Mary's from scratch yeee I'm def coming back for more

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia_paz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#5 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
3.0 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.8 km away
El Morocco Inn & Spa
El Morocco Inn & Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.3 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#10 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.9 km away
Desert Hot Springs Inn
Desert Hot Springs Inn
#12 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Property: Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
Address: 10805 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2598
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,826 - ₹ 14,882
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel is famous for its natural hot mineral water! So come for the day and use our eight natural hot mineral pools. A classic example of retro 60s architecture, the Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel features fifty comfortable rooms wrapped around a large courtyard with towering palms and eight shimmering natural hot mineral spring pools open 24 hours. Spa-goers and sun worshipers come from far and wide to partake in the restful and relaxing atmosphere.Spas are nice, but natural mineral spring spas are paradise! We offer the desert’s most extensive and affordable spa therapies and beauty treatments in a fun, casual setting.You’ll also enjoy indoor and outdoor dining at the Sunshine Café, or sip your favorite beverage in the Sports Lounge or poolside while you sun and soak.And the Desert Hot Springs Spa is pet friendly! We also offer room service and wireless Internet for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Hot Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing