We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and kindness in beautiful Pelion”
other traveller has booked this property
View from the Four Seasons balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Four Seasons balcony
The Orchard Guesthouse Communal BBQ and shady seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from the Four Seasons balcony
The Orchard Guesthouse
Communal BBQ and shady seating area
The Four Seasons entrance
The Four Seasons entrance hall, hand painted in a neoclassical style reflecting the house origins
Ceiling mural depicting the eight winds
Sunset from The Four Seasons balcony
The Four Seasons - twin bedroom
The Four Seasons - fully equipped kitchen
The Four Seasons - original plate rack from 1923
The Four Seasons main bathroom
The Four Seasons master double bedroom with en-suite shower room
The Four Seasons - writing desk
The Four Seasons - master bedroom balcony
The garden patio -  Warehouse Studio on the right and Hayloft Studio on the left
The Hayloft Studio entrance
The Hayloft Studio
Hayloft studio double bed
Hayloft studio shower room
Warehouse Studio - the patio
The Warehouse studio
Warehouse Studio sitting area
Warehouse Studio - double bed and vanity table
Warehouse Studio - single bed and original 1930's wardrobe
Warehouse Studio - shower room
The Old Stable shady patio
The Old Stable fully equipped kitchen and dining area
The Old Stable sitting area with double sofabed
The Old Stable - original marble sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ano Lechonia, Volos, Magnesia Region, Thessaly

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ThomasLau...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peace and kindness in beautiful Pelion”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you need peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, close to both the sea and the mountains, then this is the place for you. A small, original and very well made guesthouse in a village on the west coast of magnificent Pelion.
Prices are reasonable, very good value for your money. The owners, Leda and Cameron (greek-british couple), have put all their love into renovating this original old village mansion in a fruit orchard in a little not very touristic village.
Whether you walk up the mountain, enjoy the beach about 1km away or just sit and enjoy the trickling of small channels of mountain water coming down through the gardens, this place is good for both mind and body.
I spent almost all of the summer of 2017 taking a long break from the stress of work and everyday life, and I am so glad I did it in this guesthouse. The hosts treated me with great hospitality and kindness, and they were always there to help me when I needed it. I loved the place and I will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“A perfect Greek experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A must! This is a very cute, quaint place to stay. Nice rooms with true character. Very comfortable. Amazing views of the bay. When I come back to this area, I will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, Tim :-) It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radarion
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An authentic Greek countryside experience”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group (families with small children) rented the entire guesthouse for a bit less than two weeks of fantastic holidays. All the apartments were very clean and beautifully decorated in the traditional Pelion style, all in providing the comfort of a modern accommodation. Everything is as listed. Fresh linen and towels were provided regularly. The two studios are not fitted with airconditioning, but fans were provided. Leda was very forthcoming and helpful, being a discreet presence at the same time. The village is a good starting point if you want to explore Pelion - a wonderfully picturesque region where you can enjoy both the sea and the mountain. In July and August many cultural events take place in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decoration
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gowrie12
cardiff uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent two weeks relaxing in a very unspoilt part of Greece. The orchard guesthouse is a wonderful place to stay. The owners Leda and Cameron are super friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely love to go back and stay again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jb1471
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is not your traditional guest house. No lumpy beds, dank bathrooms, and shared discomforts (except maybe the mosquitos).
This is a beautifully restored Greek summer house, with all the comfort of home; including English speaking family, friendly neighbours, and a cat or dog to cuddle up with if you really want. (The lady of the house speaks many languages so don't worry if English isn't your first language).
We stayed in The Hayloft Studio and our friends were in The Old Stable. Both were very individually decorated and the photos do no justice to the quality of the rooms or the hand-painted décor. Scenes reminiscent of the great Greek arts are dotted around the place. Look out for the screen over the door in The Old Stable, or be mesmerised by the panorama scene on the walls in the seating area of The Hayloft Studio.
We got a tour of the other rooms and we are very much considering the Four Seasons for next year. Hand painted murals, and decorative glass feature in this suite of rooms.
The orchard the house is named after is much larger than we expected and this time of year there were plenty of cherries. You can also drive through it to the gardens where the entrances to our rooms were sited. The water running through the irrigation ditches provides an ongoing soundtrack that conjures mountain streams and allows for a cooling dip for hot feet.
Local shops, including a bakery, chemist, supermarkets and The Little Train are literally 2 minutes away.
The prices were very reasonable for what you get - boutique is too modern a word, but each room is unique - maybe trip advisor need another descriptor!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing