We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
612
301
139
82
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
301
139
82
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee mini cupcakes beautiful property short walk to the beach business meeting valet staff view of the ocean long weekend lobby bar san diego shops and restaurants train tracks fire pit race track spa wedding cabana
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We enjoyed our retreat to Del Mar to L'Auberge very much. Lovely location a few blocks from the ocean above the shore. Short walk to the beach. Lovely pool views and friendly associates.
Rooms are smallish but nicely furnished and comfortable.

Room tip: Top floor rooms with a peek a boo view of the ocean are the best. Most rooms have no ocean view.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAubergeDelMar, General Manager at L'Auberge Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Dave S,

Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel's amenities and that our staff was able to provide excellent service. We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Shaun Beucler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We ended our 10 day trip to California at L'Auberge Del Mar, it was a fitting end to a wonderful trek around California. Great rooms, WONDERFUL staff and amenities, and to top it all off we had two great meals with Chef Nathan Lingle at the helm. It seemed like the staff had been trained to remember our names as in each interaction they called us by name in the most gracious way. The food on the outside patio was amazing, with a GREAT champagne and wine list and local craft beers on draught as well. The oysters are flown in fresh daily, the inventive dishes available are great to look at and very tasty. We would certainly go there again.

Room tip: Beachfront would be nice but our South facing room was splendid
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_W_Stock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAubergeDelMar, General Manager at L'Auberge Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear gadgetgeek,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of L'Auberge Del Mar. I am so pleased to hear all of your dining experiences exceeded your expectations and that our staff was able to provide excellent service. We would love to welcome you back again in the future!

Warm regards,
Shaun Beucler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Location in Del Mar is perfect as it was an easy walk to several good restaurants and a fairly short walk to the beach. Staff were very helpful and friendly. It was our daughter's birthday on the day we arrived. The staff provided a plate of chocolate covered strawberries with her name perfectly inscribed in chocolate. The lobby was tastefully decorated with a beautiful view of the ocean. Our room was nice on the first floor with a view of the ocean. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because parking was $35 per day and coffee in the lobby was $4 per cup which both seemed steep considering the daily rate of the hotel. I would come back to L'Auberge again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank tlebrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAubergeDelMar, General Manager at L'Auberge Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear tlebrass,

Thank you so much for your kind review of L'Auberge Del Mar. Although I am disappointed to hear our valet and coffee prices felt unjust, I am pleased to hear you had a great overall stay with us. Happy belated birthday to your daughter and come back and see us again soon!

Warm regards,
Shaun Beucler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Grounds were beautiful. Ocean view room lovely, and the food was very good as well. Very relaxing atmosphere. We were there in April and it was a little chilly, however had heated pool and hot tub and lots of people using it. Although guests were there, extremely limited service by the pool (towels, wait staff for drinks, food, ,etc). Poolside service thorn in my side because of how much we paid for our room, otherwise a wonderful stay. Service in the rest of the hotel was perfect.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffreyallisonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAubergeDelMar, General Manager at L'Auberge Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear jeffreyallisonh,

Thank you so much for your review of L'Auberge Del Mar. I am disappointed to hear the service at the pool did not meet your expectations and I have communicated this to the appropriate departments. I am happy to hear you had a great overall stay with us and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Shaun Beucler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Room was not have a patio - it actually was a small area ON the driveway - unusable. We stayed town nights - after the first night housekeeping knocked on door at 8am to clean - woke us up. Hotel was clean but we were not happy from the begining.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marclL9498JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAubergeDelMar, General Manager at L'Auberge Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear marcIL9498JK,

It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please reach out to my Executive Assistant, Sally, so that we may learn more about your stay. She may be reached at 858-793-6402.

Warm Regards,
Shaun Beucler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews