We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Dana Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My fiancee and I decided to elope before the big family wedding so it would be more intimate. Just the two of us. On Friday we booked the Blue Lantern tower room, 3rd floor. They recommended a pastor for us and he was available. They could not have made our weekend nicer. Christina was our witness, we were married in the arbor outside the hotel overlooking the Pacific with beautiful views. The room was excellent and very romantic, fireplace, four poster bed, beautiful view, large tub. They had even put just married balloons in the room with chocolate and champagne. They recommended a fantastic restaurant for dinner, and a gourmet breakfast was served on our porch. The staff here made it all happen and shared in our joy. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    93
    19
    13
    6
See reviews for
50
304
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

If you appreciate Dana Point and don't mind getting away from the commercialism of the nearby harbor and beach life this is probably the place for you. High on a cliff overlooking the harbor and ocean, this 29-room inn offers first-class accomodations and comforts at reasonable prices. With a last-minute weekday reservation in February we paid $160 for a lovely room with an angled harbor view and a spacious green granite bathroom with jacuzzi and large shower stall and all the amenities. Our room, like the entire inn, was immaculately clean and fresh-looking and beautifully furnished and appointed. Amenities we didn't try included four free bikes, a fitness room and spa massage services. The final touch was an excellent free breakfast at tables either inside the dining area or on the adjacent patio, both with ocean and harbor views. Altogether out stay was a delight that we plan to repeat.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here on business for a company retreat. It is only 20 minutes from home but it feels like a world away. The ladies who run the place provide great customer service and are very helpful. The warm homemade breakfast is very tasty with great coffee and a variety of teas. There are always homemade cookies and some sort of fresh homemade baked good available with fresh coffee. The rooms make me not want to leave. My room had a gigantic deep jucuzzi tub with a separate shower. Shower had built in dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash instead of having to fiddle with those tiny containers. Fireplace and cozy sitting chairs with a gigantic flat screen TV, thick terry robe and my favorite, a Keurig coffee maker in the room! My room was on the first floor and had a patio set with partial view of the ocean. I could easily walk out onto the terrace and see the ocean. the inn is located in a cul de sac with a gazebo overlooking Dana Point Harbor. There is no street noise. Many restaurants and small shops, stores within walking distance. I am hoping we stay there next year when we have our annual retreat.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in avoid the rooms on the first floor because you will get the noise from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TicaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Garden State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

The Blue Lantern Inn is set on a hill overlooking the Dana Point harbor and the Pacific Ocean. The view is absolutely gorgeous. Our room had a "partial view" which was more than fine (the partial was due to the fact that less than 1/4 of the view from our room was not of the water but a road - no big deal). The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a decent breakfast buffet - not true "bed and breakfast quality" but way more than adequate (fresh fruit, a fresh made egg dish and breakfast meat, bagels and muffins) and a nice afternoon "tea" with wine and "noshies". Free internet is a plus and the common room is lovely to relax in. The Four Sisters Group of inns (of which this is one) offers deals at various time (we stayed a 2nd night with a 50% discount) so make sure to check that out. Blue Lantern Inn is a definite recommendation.

Room Tip: For the price differential we were way more than satisfied with the "partial view" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana
Level Contributor
223 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you wanted to have a very nice place with an excellent view and feel like you are visiting family this is the place to stay. The staff is very nice, you have access to many activities nearby and you can't beat the restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this location to couples wanting to alone time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dana Point
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Shores Hotel
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
11.5 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
The Ranch at Laguna Beach
#2 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.9 km away
Dana Point Marina Inn
Dana Point Marina Inn
#8 of 12 in Dana Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Doheny Beach - Dana Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 34343 Street of the Blue Lantern, Dana Point, CA 92629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Dana Point
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,502 - ₹ 17,208
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious inn was featured in Conde Nast Traveler and features fabulous views of the Pacific from just about every window of this four diamond bed and breakfast inn -- dramatically located on a bluff above the Dana Point Yacht Harbor. Blue Lantern Inn's guests savor a delicious breakfast in the morning and wine and hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon. Other amenities include on site spa treatments, a fitness center, two meeting rooms and bicycles for exploring the beautiful coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Lantern Inn - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lantern Inn - a 4 Sisters Inn
Blue Lantern Inn - a Four Sisters Hotel Dana Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing