We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle iron fairly basic hotel each morning room was clean great hotel stayed here microwave sink noise coast beds ocean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The suites were in the middle of an upgrade, but the rooms were large and confortable. The bed was firm. The room looked out over the beach and the sunsets amazing. The breakfast was average, but it was close enough to the beach, across the street to hear the waves crash at night. Close to the Dana point Harbor .

Room tip: Best sunset view from the room patio
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank georgehI6442LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Public Relations Manager at The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're working diligently to complete upgrades to better serve our wonderful guests, such as yourselves! We hope to see you in the future, the sunsets never disappoint :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay. Booking two rooms because I was traveling with three adults and three children, this hotel was accommodating in every way. We loved walking out on the patio to watch the sunset over the sea and really enjoyed breakfast with a wide range of options to suit our picky teenage twins tastes too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Public Relations Manager at The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and those glorious sunsets! We hope to see your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This was a great hotel in a fantastic location. We will definitely stay here again. It is a fairly basic hotel, not fancy, and a bit older. The bed was great, linens were comfy and the room was clean. The room configuration was different from most hotels in that the bedroom was actually a separate room from the living area. In the living area, it has a fridge, microwave, sink and coffee pot-great amenities. We stayed in an ocean front room which was absolutely fantastic. We were on the bottom floor, unfortunately next to the filtration system for the hot tub, which was fairly noisy. I believe this could be remedied by a solid gate and wall on the side facing the room, I talked to the front desk about it at check out, and they seemed receptive to this idea. The windows could use some lubrication, they were squeaky when they were being opened, and the slider door was hard to open as it twisted in the track unless you opened it just so. None of these issues were large enough to tarnish our overall opinion of the room, or the property. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was great (especially for the price), and the location was unbeatable. The breakfast was good and had plenty to offer to keep us fed for three mornings without feeling bored with it. There was a bar and two restaurants literally next door and a third restaurant within a block. It was a short walk over the bridge to be on the beach, which was generally uncrowded and beautiful. Overall, this was a fantastic hotel experience and we will definitely stay again and recommend to others. Can't say enough good things about our experience.

Room tip: Go with the ocean front and aim for the second or third story for a better view of the beach.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Public Relations Manager at The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to share your feedback with our staff as well.

We're hope you'll stay with us again soon, there are always fun things to do in Dana Point!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

For the price this is a great hotel with a great view of the ocean. I mean, it's a fairly basic hotel but it's right on the ocean, room was clean, parking was included and check in was easy. It's also a quick walk to a few different bars and restaurants and the beach is easy to get to from here. I would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a great value on the beach

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikesC8232MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Public Relations Manager at The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Had a room on the top floor with a wonderful view of the ocean. The good....the sunsets were absolutely beautiful! The bad....trains across the street going by at all hours of the day and night....and the ugly.....for the price of this room the breakfast was disappointing. But overall, I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank JoeinCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana R, Public Relations Manager at The Beachfront Inn & Suites at Dana Point, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Ocean views for days, right? We're glad you enjoyed your room. Our continental breakfast is a hit with most guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews