We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
2,184
521
228
135
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,184
521
228
135
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beach club stonehill tavern st regis butler service beautiful property turn down service lobby bar main pool kids pool the ritz pool staff four seasons high end pool view southern california orange county
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Monarch Beach Resort in Dana Point is an exceptional property. The staff is very professional and friendly. From the moment I walked into the hotel, I knew this was going to be a wonderful stay and business meeting. I was at the hotel for a business conference and everything was great. The meeting rooms, the lunches, the sound system and accommodations were all terrific. The location in Dana Point is wonderful and the ocean view is outstanding. Everything just feels relaxing and five star! I am truly looking forward to my next visit!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear David M.,

Thank you for your review of Monarch Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear you had an exceptional stay with us and that you had the chance to enjoy the resort during your business trip.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our coastal playground in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Make sure you are able to spend ample time at the resort, well worth it. I was here on business and plan to come back towards the end of the year and can't wait! I know what to expect and can make super plans accordingly.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank igotitall005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear igotitall005,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Monarch Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear of your exceptional visit and look forward to welcoming you back later this year.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This resort is beautiful. The staff was attentive...and even when they made a mistake, they made up for it in spades. The view was excellent and the gym was a great jump-start to my 2018 goals. I would highly recommend these accommodations to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tmaddenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear tmaddenlaw,

Thank you for the incredible compliment! I look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Great property if you want to spend time with special person or loved ones. Very large, spread out but confusing lay out. I got lost several times getting to and from my room. The food at property was also average.

Room tip: First floor room with fireplace was awesome.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mauricebellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear mauricebellan,

Thank you for your review of Monarch Beach Resort. I am pleased to hear you had an exceptional stay with us and that you had the chance to enjoy the resort during your business trip.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our coastal playground in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This hotel is excellent in many ways. The location is unbeatable being on the beach where you can feel the ocean breeze and fresh air. The grounds are quite large, both inside the hotel and outdoors. Of course there is a golf course but even outside of that the grounds are quite large. There is plenty of space outside to enjoy the fresh air or a drink on the patio. The rooms are spacious and well maintained.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SirDrankalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonarchBResort, General Manager at Monarch Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear SirDrankalot,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Monarch Beach Resort. I appreciate your kind comments; we look forward to having you return for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
Vice President & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews