We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Chinese Restaurant in Bay Area”
Review of Koi Palace

Koi Palace
Ranked #3 of 227 Restaurants in Daly City
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Hugh seafood tanks right at the entrance is a good sign that they do good seafood, also famous for their dim sum lunches. A very large restaurant but always full. Service is average, well, i consider pretty given that it's a Chinese joint.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Edwin8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Great array of choices on the menu. There are various prefixed family style dinners. Lunch menu is dim-sum.
There are a whole host of entrees: beef flank, pork, chicken, salmon, sea bass, clams, lobster, prawns, plus a garden variety selection of vegetables.
Dish prices are not modest, but above average to high.
Great oriental decor within the restaurant.
The drawback for making this a go-to spot for good Chinese foods is the reservation system and the lobby waiting area. It's chaotic. As with many other Chinese restaurants, they haven't figured out how to host the reception area in an elegant and graceful manner.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank BillF698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Consistent. Delicious. Authentic. Always packed with people yearning to taste the flavourful Chinese dishes. A perfect advice: an indication of good Chinese restaurant is to search for a packed, busy, filled with Chinese people- thats Koi Palace- even if its packed and busy , the turn over is quick- Service is quick and they maintain a decent service. Well dressed manager / waiters.Pricey but you get what you pay for. Fair enough.Love it. make sure you get a reservation.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Generoso Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I like good Dim Sum and I like to take my family to Koi Palace at least once a month. I was born in Hong Kong and truly miss the delicious Dim Sum there. Dim Sum is more then just good Cantonese food, it is about good memories. I can still remember when I was just six years old and it was a special treat whenever my parents took my siblings and me for Dim Sum. Now that we're in San Francisco finding good Dim Sum is easy. The best place for Dim Sum around here is Koi Palace. If you're ever in the San Francisco Bay Area be sure to visit Koi Palace. It's the best Dim Sum place in the USA! Make sure you go early because the wait can be as long as two hours!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Sake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This restaurant now accepts reservations and therefore I was able to try it with my sister and our friend for lunch. Besides your regular dim sum dishes, this place serves a crunchy rice roll, abalone pastry and an express and sweet spareribs. When we went at 11:00am, the place was starting to fill up. The service was good and very reasonable pricing too.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koi Palace also viewed

 

Been to Koi Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing