We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Close enough to Disneyland”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Short story first. My teenage daughter was starting to complain about flying on vacation. I had to nip this in the bud because driving to vacation destinations was getting old fast. I made a deal that if I drove two days to Orlando last year she could pick where we went this year but we had to fly. She chose Disneyland and Hollywood so off we went this year. Thank goodness flying was no problem and I think that issue is behind us. Now for the hotel.
I traded Hyatt points for six nights in a suite and this was a great place to stay and operate from. The location was perfect for us. It was 10-15 minutes from Disneyland and about 45-50 minutes to Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Blvd.
The staff was very nice. The name was changed to Hyatt House but I think that was all they changed. The place was clean but dated. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the necessary small appliances. We didn't use many dishes but if we left a plate or glass in the sink the housekeeper would clean it and put it away. That was nice and unexpected. Some places won't touch dishes. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was free and plentiful and good. There was hot oatmeal and cold cereals, fresh fruit, danish, eggs, salsa, sausages, potatoes, a variety of juices, bagels, etc., a nice spread.
The WiFi was free and worked well enough for my daughter to stream videos on her laptop in room at night.
There was a good choice of restaurants within walking distance in a quiet neighborhood. There is California Fish Grill, Chili's, Thai food, Sushi, Japanese food, Pollo Loco, to name a few.
The biggest problem was the one computer workstation for public use. It was in the hallway and you felt exposed if you needed to use it. I needed to print something and the only printer was inside the staff office, after you were done printing you had to notify the desk and they would get your documents from the back room. Not the best setup.
Overall it is in a good location, clean, comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldenstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    179
    56
    28
    13
See reviews for
293
69
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire. It was about a 10-15 minute drive to Disneyland, but unless you're going to pony up the bucks to stay right by the park, what's a 5 min drive vs. a 15 min drive. It's now called the Hyatt House, by the way.

Pros:
Free, good, hot continental breakfast
Comfy bed
Good size room and bathroom
Fairly convenient to expressways
Pleasant staff

Cons:
Blackout curtain didn't quite close right; had to use the icebox to seal out the light
Pillows were way too fluffy
Older (i.e., non hi-def) TV [This is b/c we stayed in a non-suite room. All suite rooms apparently have a HDTV.]

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed overnight during our trip from san francisco to san diego.
The staff was very friendly. Because we booked with priceline we didn't get a suite, but a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. The room was not big, but for 1 night it suited very well. a nice balcony and a lounge seat. The decor is clean and recently redecorated.
The wifi is great and complimentary! also the breakfast is complimentary but during weekends quite busy (too busy for me).
1 very big negative is that there are airco units on the roof and on the 3rd floor the sounds isolation isn't very good. So during the night you hear the airco unit very loudly! So be carefull not to take a room on the 3rd floor at the back!

Room Tip: not on the 3rd floor in the back. check for the airco unit sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My only bad thing to say about this hotel is that it is dated. I was told that they are going to spend some money on this hotel in the coming year. I have stayed at the Hyatt house at Denver Airport and this does not even compare, because the Denver location was brand new and felt like a Hyatt. It does need renovation in the rooms as the room is layer out odd and plugs are are to find. The bed and linens were great, I think this is something they have updated. The staff at check in and when I went to get something to eat was one of the friendliest I have seen. The grounds look great and it's in a very quiet neighborhood. I think this hotel will only get better as Hyatt continues to improve this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Very good job providing service and support for a weekend traveler. Staff was very accommodating picking me up at the airport after the flight was late. Great support setting me up with a cab to take me to the Long Beach Grand Prix. Nick was very reasonably priced and friendly. Good full complimentary breakfast. The hotel is located in a quiet and nice community within walking distance of some places to grab a casual meal. Overall great stay, I would recommend to everyone visiting the greater Long Beach area.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
10.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 km away
Courtyard Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
10.6 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
10.8 km away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Property: HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
Address: 5905 Corporate Ave, Cypress, CA 90630-4646 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,537 - ₹ 13,992
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim Hotel Cypress
Woodfin Hotel Cypress
HYATT House Cypress/Anaheim CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing